MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Dustin Pedroia
AVG HR RBI
.288 0 5
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 175 NFBC ADP: 141.25
Position: 2BBorn: 8/17/1983 Birthplace: Woodland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 29 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Dustin Pedroia went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: He's 5 for 7 with a walk in the first two games of the series.
Apr. 29 11:46 PM PT12:46 AM MT1:46 AM CT2:46 AM ET2:46 ET6:46 GMT14:46 11:46 PM MST1:46 AM EST2:16 AM VEN10:46 UAE1:46 AM CT-Dustin Pedroia went 2 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Pedroia scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:50 AM PT7:50 AM MT8:50 AM CT9:50 AM ET9:50 ET13:50 GMT21:50 6:50 AM MST8:50 AM EST9:20 AM VEN17:50 UAE8:50 AM CT-Dustin Pedroia went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: He is 3 for 23 in his last six games.
Apr. 26 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Pedroia is sitting out Wednesday's game against the Yankees with a sore left knee, his third straight since the Orioles' Manny Machado slid into the back of his leg.
Analysis: Manager John Farrell says Pedroia still has ''lingering soreness'' and he didn't want to risk him losing his footing on the wet ground with rain falling most of the day in Boston. Farrell says he is hopeful Pedroia returns to the lineup Thursday.
Apr. 24 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Pedroia was ready to return to the lineup Tuesday night against the Yankees after missing two games in Baltimore because of a left leg injury suffered when he was spiked by the Orioles' Manny Machado on Friday night, but the game was rained out.
Analysis: Pedroia had an MRI exam on his knee and ankle Monday.
Apr. 21 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Pedroia hurt a knee and left in the eighth inning of a game against the Baltimore Orioles on Friday. He sat out Saturday and isn't in the lineup Sunday.
Analysis: Manny Machado slid into second base on a force play and appeared to spike Pedroia in the back of the left leg. Machado attempted to break Pedroia's fall, but the four-time AL All-Star crumbled to the ground. Pedroia gingerly got to his feet before being helped off the field.
Apr. 18 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Pedroia was given the night off Tuesday.
Analysis: The Red Sox face Francisco Liriano on Wednesday, and Pedroia is 6 for 11 with a double and three walks lifetime against the left-hander.
Apr. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Pedroia knocked in four runs in Tuesday's win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Pedroia had just one RBI in his first six games, but has his safely in all seven contests this season.
Apr. 7 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Pedroia singled twice Friday in Detroit.
Analysis: He's 4 for 13 - all singles - with an RBI in his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bos 31 89 5 17 4 0 2 7 7 7 0 1 .191 .258 .303
2007 Bos 139 520 86 165 39 1 8 50 47 42 7 1 .317 .380 .442
2008 Bos 157 653 118 213 54 2 17 83 50 52 20 1 .326 .376 .493
2009 Bos 154 626 115 185 48 1 15 72 74 45 20 8 .296 .371 .447
2010 Bos 75 302 53 87 24 1 12 41 37 38 9 1 .288 .367 .493
2011 Bos 159 635 102 195 37 3 21 91 86 85 26 8 .307 .387 .474
2012 Bos 141 563 81 163 39 3 15 65 48 60 20 6 .290 .347 .449
2013 Bos 160 641 91 193 42 2 9 84 73 75 17 5 .301 .372 .415
2014 Bos 135 551 72 153 33 0 7 53 51 75 6 6 .278 .337 .376
2015 Bos 93 381 46 111 19 1 12 42 38 51 2 2 .291 .356 .441
2016 Bos 154 633 105 201 36 1 15 74 61 73 7 4 .318 .376 .449
2017 Bos 20 76 6 22 1 0 0 5 9 9 0 1 .289 .360 .303
Career 1418 5670 880 1705 376 15 133 667 581 612 134 44 .301 .366 .443

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos Total 14 60 12 17 6 0 2 10 6 7 0 0 .283 .348 .483
    LDS 3 13 2 2 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .154 .214 .308
    LCS 7 29 8 10 3 0 1 5 3 5 0 0 .345 .406 .552
    WS 4 18 2 5 1 0 1 4 2 0 0 0 .278 .350 .500
2008 Bos Total 11 43 9 10 2 0 3 6 7 5 2 1 .233 .365 .488
    LDS 4 17 0 1 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .059 .200 .118
    LCS 7 26 9 9 1 0 3 5 5 3 2 1 .346 .469 .731
2009 Bos Total 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .167 .231 .250
    LDS 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .167 .231 .250
2013 Bos Total 16 63 8 15 4 0 0 7 5 13 1 0 .238 .286 .302
    LDS 4 17 2 4 1 0 0 5 0 3 0 0 .235 .211 .294
    LCS 6 22 1 6 1 0 0 1 4 6 1 0 .273 .385 .318
    WS 6 24 5 5 2 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .208 .240 .292
2016 Bos Total 3 12 2 2 1 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .167 .286 .250
    LDS 3 12 2 2 1 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .167 .286 .250
Career 47 190 32 46 14 0 5 25 21 30 3 1 .242 .321 .395


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.