MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Billy Butler
AVG HR RBI
.271 5 41
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 240 NFBC ADP: 146.59
Position: DHBorn: 4/18/1986 Birthplace: Orange Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2004)


Latest News
July 27 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Butler was 2 for 4 with his fifth homer on Saturday.
Analysis: Butler is hitting .298 at home but just .241 elsewhere.
July 3 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Butler was 0 for 5 with three strikeouts Wednesday.
Analysis: Butler has one hit in his last 17 at-bats.
June 21 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Butler extended his hitting streak with three hits in a 7-5 loss to Seattle on Friday.
Analysis: Butler is batting .474 with 11 RBIs over a 10-game hitting streak.
May 31 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Butler collected three hits in Friday's win in Toronto.
Analysis: He's 5 for 10 in the first two games of the series.
May 11 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Butler went 2 for 4 in Saturday's 3-1 loss at Seattle.
Analysis: Butler looks like a bust with a .244 average for KC.
Apr. 25 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Butler went 0 for 4 in Thursday's 5-1 loss at Cleveland.
Analysis: Butler is now hitting just .111 (5 for 45) on the road. Fantasy owners may want to think about sitting him until he heats up.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 KC 92 329 38 96 23 2 8 52 27 55 0 0 .292 .347 .447
2008 KC 124 443 44 122 22 0 11 55 33 57 0 1 .275 .324 .400
2009 KC 159 608 78 183 51 1 21 93 58 103 1 0 .301 .362 .492
2010 KC 158 595 77 189 45 0 15 78 69 78 0 0 .318 .388 .469
2011 KC 159 597 74 174 44 0 19 95 66 95 2 1 .291 .361 .461
2012 KC 161 614 72 192 32 1 29 107 54 111 2 1 .313 .373 .510
2013 KC 162 582 62 168 27 0 15 82 79 102 0 0 .289 .374 .412
2014 KC 104 377 39 102 21 0 5 41 31 70 0 0 .271 .323 .366
Career 1119 4145 484 1226 265 4 123 603 417 671 5 3 .296 .360 .451

Postseason


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.