MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Tom Gorzelanny
ERA S K
0.86 0 23
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 212
Position: RPBorn: 7/12/1982 Birthplace: Evergreen Park, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2003)


Latest News
Jan. 6 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-The Detroit Tigers and left-handed reliever Tom Gorzelanny have agreed to terms on a one-year contract.
Analysis: The 32-year-old Gorzelanny had a 0.86 ERA with 23 strikeouts in 23 appearances for Milwaukee last year. He began the season on the disabled list after having offseason left-shoulder surgery.
Mar. 30 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Gorzelanny was activated from the 15-day disabled list on Saturday.
Analysis: Manager Ron Roenicke said Friday that Gorzelanny has shown good command during a minor league rehab assignment.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.