MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Nick Markakis
AVG HR RBI
.298 2 48
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190 NFBC ADP: 297.63
Position: RFBorn: 11/17/1983 Birthplace: Glen Cove, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 31 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Markakis went 2 for 4 with one walk on Sunday.
Analysis: Markakis is hitting .333 in his last 26 games.
Aug. 26 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Markakis was 2 for 3 Tuesday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Markakis is batting .433 with six RBIs during a seven-game hitting streak.
Aug. 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Markakis was 3 for 5 with his 30th double Monday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Markakis, who is almost certain to miss out on double-digit homers for the first time in his career, has four doubles in his last six games.
Aug. 22 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Markakis was 2 for 5 with his 28th double and two RBIs Friday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Markakis is batting .333 in 29 games since July 20.
Aug. 20 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Markakis went 3 for 3 and drove in two runs in a 3-2 loss to San Diego on Wednesday.
Analysis: Markakis, now batting .298, was 2 for 19 (.105) in his previous five games.
Aug. 8 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Markakis went 3 for 4 with two RBIs on Saturday to extend his hitting streak to 14 games.
Analysis: Markakis has hit .361 during the streak with three doubles and nine RBIs.
Aug. 7 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Markakis extended his hitting streak to 13 games Thursday.
Analysis: Markakis is batting .333 (19 of 57) with a home run and seven RBI over the stretch.
Aug. 4 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Markakis stayed hot Monday, going 3 for 6 in a 9-8, 12-inning win over the Giants.
Analysis: Markakis has a 10-game hitting streak and is batting .345 over his last 13.
June 25 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Markakis saw his record streak of 398 consecutive games without an error end in the first inning of Thursday's game against the Washington Nationals. Denard Span singled to right field leading off and Markakis bobbled the ball, allowing Span to take second.
Analysis: Markakis, who signed with Atlanta in the offseason, established the all-time MLB record for consecutive errorless games by a non-pitcher on June 18 - breaking the previous mark of 392, set by Darren Lewis from 1990-94. Markakis had not made an error since on Aug. 10, 2012, while with the Orioles.
June 25 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET14:46 ET18:46 GMT2:46 11:46 AM MST1:46 PM EST2:16 PM VEN22:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Markakis had three hits in a 2-1 loss in 11 innings to Washington on Wednesday.
Analysis: It was the second straight three-hit game for Markakis, who is now batting .305.
June 24 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Markakis had three hits in a 3-1 loss to Washington on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Markakis, now batting .300, was 9 for 42 (.214) in his prior 11 games.
June 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Markakis reached base three times Wednesday.
Analysis: Markakis leads the Braves with a .395 on-base percentage.
June 10 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Markakis was 3 for 4 with his 17th RBI on Tuesday against the Padres.
Analysis: Markakis' .390 on-base percentage is the second-highest of his career, only trailing his .406 mark from 2008.
June 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Markakis was 3 for 5 with two doubles Wednesday against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Markakis is 7 for 14 with four doubles in his last three games.
June 3 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Markakis was 2 for 4 with his 11th and 12th doubles at Arizona on Tuesday.
Analysis: Markakis is batting .299 with 14 RBIs and 22 runs scored in 51 games.
May 27 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Markakis had three hits in Atlanta's 8-0 loss to the Los Angeles Dodgers on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Markakis, now batting .311, is 10 for 26 (.385) in his last seven games.
Apr. 26 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Markakis had two hits and a walk Saturday in a 5-2 win at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Markakis is hitting .471 with a .571 on-base percentage over his last 10 games.
Apr. 7 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Markakis drove in both Atlanta runs during his Braves debut Monday.
Analysis: With Jason Heyward gone, Markakis is expected to provide a serious offensive punch for the Braves.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bal 147 491 72 143 25 2 16 62 43 72 2 0 .291 .351 .448
2007 Bal 161 637 97 191 43 3 23 112 61 112 18 6 .300 .362 .485
2008 Bal 157 595 106 182 48 1 20 87 99 113 10 7 .306 .406 .491
2009 Bal 161 642 94 188 45 2 18 101 56 98 6 2 .293 .347 .453
2010 Bal 160 629 79 187 45 3 12 60 73 93 7 2 .297 .370 .436
2011 Bal 160 641 72 182 31 1 15 73 62 75 12 3 .284 .351 .406
2012 Bal 104 420 59 125 28 3 13 54 42 51 1 1 .298 .363 .471
2013 Bal 160 634 89 172 24 0 10 59 55 76 1 2 .271 .329 .356
2014 Bal 155 642 81 177 27 1 14 50 62 84 4 2 .276 .342 .386
2015 Atl 130 510 53 152 30 1 2 48 54 71 2 1 .298 .368 .373
Career 1495 5841 802 1699 346 17 143 706 607 845 63 26 .291 .359 .429

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 31 4 8 1 0 1 3 1 3 1 0 .258 .281 .387
    LDS 3 12 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .250 .308 .500
    LCS 4 19 1 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .263 .263 .316
Career 7 31 4 8 1 0 1 3 1 3 1 0 .258 .281 .387


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.