MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Nick Markakis
AVG HR RBI
.343 7 32
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: RFBorn: 11/17/1983 Birthplace: Glen Cove, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2003)


Latest News
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 10-9. Markakis scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 8-1. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
May 14 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 5 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Markakis scored twice. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 10-5. Markakis scored twice. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 6-3. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 9-2. Markakis scored twice. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. Markakis scored twice. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
May 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Francisco Giants 11-2. He ended the game with a .354 batting average.
Analysis: Markakis extended his hitting streak to 12 games.
May 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 11-0. The homer was his fifth of the season. Markakis scored three times. He ended the game with a .336 batting average.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 7-0. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 5-3. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 12-4. Markakis scored twice. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-10. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 4-0. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 4-0. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 8-3. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 7-1. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 13-6. Markakis scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 15-2. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bal 147 491 72 143 25 2 16 62 43 72 2 0 .291 .351 .448
2007 Bal 161 637 97 191 43 3 23 112 61 112 18 6 .300 .362 .485
2008 Bal 157 595 106 182 48 1 20 87 99 113 10 7 .306 .406 .491
2009 Bal 161 642 94 188 45 2 18 101 56 98 6 2 .293 .347 .453
2010 Bal 160 629 79 187 45 3 12 60 73 93 7 2 .297 .370 .436
2011 Bal 160 641 72 182 31 1 15 73 62 75 12 3 .284 .351 .406
2012 Bal 104 420 59 125 28 3 13 54 42 51 1 1 .298 .363 .471
2013 Bal 160 634 89 172 24 0 10 59 55 76 1 2 .271 .329 .356
2014 Bal 155 642 81 177 27 1 14 50 62 84 4 2 .276 .342 .386
2015 Atl 156 612 73 181 38 1 3 53 70 83 2 1 .296 .370 .376
2016 Atl 158 599 67 161 38 0 13 89 71 101 0 2 .269 .346 .397
2017 Atl 160 593 76 163 39 1 8 76 68 110 0 2 .275 .354 .384
2018 Atl 45 181 31 62 11 0 7 32 22 17 1 1 .343 .412 .519
Career 1884 7316 996 2114 442 18 172 908 784 1085 64 31 .289 .359 .425

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 31 4 8 1 0 1 3 1 3 1 0 .258 .281 .387
    LDS 3 12 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .250 .308 .500
    LCS 4 19 1 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .263 .263 .316
Career 7 31 4 8 1 0 1 3 1 3 1 0 .258 .281 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.