MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Howie Kendrick
AVG HR RBI
.355 2 12
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220 NFBC ADP: 339.89
Position: LFBorn: 7/12/1983 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Angels (2002)


Latest News
June 24 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Kendrick was in Saturday's original lineup but was scratched as a precaution due to a tight hamstring. He won't start Sunday's game at Arizona as well.
Analysis: Kendrick did do some running on the field hours before Saturday's game, so he's likely not looking at a long absence. He has been locked in lately, going 11 for 20 with two walks in his last five games.
June 24 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .355 batting average.
Analysis: Kendrick is locked in right now, going 11 for 20 with two walks in his last five games.
June 22 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Kendrick went 3 for 5 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. Kendrick scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Analysis: He is 10 for 19 over a four-game stretch.
June 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Analysis: Kendrick has heated up with seven hits in 14 at-bats over his last three games.
June 18 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Analysis: Kendrick picked up career hit No. 1,500 on a single in the third inning.
June 17 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
June 17 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
June 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
June 14 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
June 14 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
June 13 11:15 PM PT12:15 AM MT1:15 AM CT2:15 AM ET2:15 ET6:15 GMT14:15 11:15 PM MST1:15 AM EST1:45 AM VEN10:15 UAE1:15 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 3 for 6 with an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Kendrick scored once and stole three bases. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
Analysis: The soon-to-be 34-year-old showed he's still got some wheels by tying a career high for steals in a game. Kendrick has now swiped five bags in six games on this current road trip, during which he's 10 for 23 (.435) with a home run and three RBIs.
June 11 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Analysis: Kendrick finished the series 4 for 10 with two doubles and continues to be very good since returning from an oblique injury in late May. The 33-year-old is 14 for 40 (.350) with two homers and three stolen bases in 11 games after coming back.
June 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 10 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Kendrick scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
Analysis: Kendrick is 11 for 29 (.379) with a pair of homers and two steals in eight games since returning from the DL on May 29, plus he's getting regular playing time in left field. It's looking like the veteran's days as a fantasy contributor aren't over just yet.
June 8 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 14-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. The homer was his second of the season. Kendrick stole a base. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Analysis: Kendrick is hitting .370 in seven games since coming off the disabled list.
June 5 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Francisco Giants 9-7. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
June 3 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
June 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Kendrick went 2 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-0. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Analysis: Kendrick has fared well in just 14 games this season.
May 31 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Kendrick went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-2. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Analysis: He's hit safely in 11 of the 13 games he's played this season.
May 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: Kendrick's first home run as a Phillie came in his second game back from an oblique injury that sidelined him over six weeks. The veteran has now hit safely in 10 of his 12 games this season.
May 30 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 4-1. Kendrick added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Analysis: It was Kendrick's first game since April 16 due to an oblique injury. He recorded one of the Phillies' only four hits and their first stolen base in 14 games.
Apr. 18 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-The Phillies activated Kendrick from the disabled list on Monday.
Analysis: Kendrick, who is hitting .333 with an .883 OPS in 10 games this season, has not played since April 15 because of an oblique injury.
Apr. 8 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Kendrick had a three-run triple while Philadelphia scored 12 runs for the biggest first inning in team history, and the Phillies routed the Washington Nationals 17-3 on Saturday night.
Analysis: Kendrick had three hits and four RBIs for the game, and he's 8 for 18 on the season.
Apr. 4 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Kendrick had three hits Monday in his Phillies' debut.
Analysis: Kendrick went 7 for 54 in his final 19 games, including the postseason, of 2016.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAA 72 267 25 76 21 1 4 30 9 44 6 0 .285 .314 .416
2007 LAA 88 338 55 109 24 2 5 39 9 61 5 4 .322 .347 .450
2008 LAA 92 340 43 104 26 2 3 37 12 58 11 4 .306 .333 .421
2009 LAA 105 374 61 109 21 3 10 61 20 71 11 4 .291 .334 .444
2010 LAA 158 616 67 172 41 4 10 75 28 94 14 4 .279 .313 .407
2011 LAA 140 537 86 153 30 6 18 63 33 119 14 6 .285 .338 .464
2012 LAA 147 550 57 158 32 3 8 67 29 115 14 6 .287 .325 .400
2013 LAA 122 478 55 142 21 4 13 54 23 89 6 3 .297 .335 .439
2014 LAA 157 617 85 181 33 5 7 75 48 110 14 5 .293 .347 .397
2015 LAD 117 464 64 137 22 2 9 54 27 82 6 2 .295 .336 .409
2016 LAD 146 487 65 124 26 2 8 40 50 96 10 2 .255 .326 .366
2017 Phi 31 121 15 43 8 1 2 12 11 27 8 3 .355 .414 .488
Career 1375 5189 678 1508 305 35 97 607 299 966 119 43 .291 .334 .419

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 LAA Total 3 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 2 0 .200 .182 .200
    LDS 3 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 2 0 .200 .182 .200
2008 LAA Total 4 17 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .118 .118 .118
    LDS 4 17 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2009 LAA Total 6 19 4 5 0 1 1 1 1 3 1 0 .263 .300 .526
    LDS 2 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .200 .200 .200
    LCS 4 14 3 4 0 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 .286 .333 .643
2014 LAA Total 3 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .154 .154 .231
    LDS 3 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .154 .154 .231
2015 LAD Total 5 22 4 6 1 0 1 4 0 2 0 0 .273 .273 .455
    LDS 5 22 4 6 1 0 1 4 0 2 0 0 .273 .273 .455
2016 LAD Total 9 22 2 5 2 0 0 0 1 4 1 0 .227 .261 .318
    LDS 4 9 1 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .400 .444
    LCS 5 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 1 0 .154 .154 .231
Career 30 103 11 22 4 1 2 6 2 22 4 0 .214 .226 .330


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.