MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Nick Masset
ERA S K
3.60 0 18
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 5/17/1982 Birthplace: St. Petersburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2000)


Latest News
Jan. 13 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Masset has agreed to terms on a minor league contract with the Miami Marlins. The deal was reached Tuesday.
Analysis: Masset missed the 2012 and `13 seasons because of a shoulder injury, and had a 5.80 ERA in 45 innings with the Colorado Rockies last year.
July 6 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Masset returned Tuesday with one inning.
Analysis: Masset was on the 15-day disabled list with a left patellar tendon strain.
June 17 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Masset has been suspended three games and fined for throwing a pitch at Braves catcher Evan Gattis on Thursday.
Analysis: Masset's suspension is set to begin Tuesday night unless the reliever appeals it. The amount of the fines was not disclosed.
May 5 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have called up Masset from Triple-A Colorado Springs and sent down infielder Ryan Wheeler.
Analysis: Masset is available to pitch out of the bullpen in Monday night's game against the Texas Rangers. The 31-year-old Masset has not pitched in the major leagues since 2011 when he was with Cincinnati. He has dealt with an injured right shoulder for the past two seasons.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 9 4 4 0 2 0 4 1.27 4.15
2007 CWS 2 3 0 - 1 27 1 0 39.1 52 33 31 2 26 5 21 1.98 7.09
2008 CWS 1 0 1 - 1 32 1 0 44.2 55 26 23 4 21 4 32 1.70 4.63
2008 Cin 1 0 0 - 2 10 0 0 17.1 16 6 4 3 5 0 11 1.21 2.08
2008 Tot 2 0 1 - 3 42 1 0 62.0 71 32 27 7 26 4 43 1.56 3.92
2009 Cin 5 1 0 - 2 74 0 0 76.0 54 22 20 6 24 0 70 1.03 2.37
2010 Cin 4 4 2 - 5 82 0 0 76.2 64 31 29 7 33 3 85 1.27 3.40
2011 Cin 3 6 1 - 7 75 0 0 70.1 76 30 29 5 31 6 62 1.52 3.71
2014 Col 2 0 0 - 2 51 0 0 45.0 56 31 29 3 24 0 36 1.78 5.80
2015 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.2 12 3 2 0 1 0 6 1.34 1.86
2015 Atl 2 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 15.1 16 9 8 3 7 3 12 1.50 4.70
2015 Tot 2 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 25.0 28 12 10 3 8 3 18 1.44 3.60
Career 20 15 4 - 20 386 2 0 403.0 410 195 179 33 174 21 339 1.45 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 CWS 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 CWS 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Cin 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Tot 42 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Cin 74 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 386 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 2 2 1 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 2 2 1 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 2 2 1 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 257 94 89 92 64.74
Curveball 80 83 74 79.2 20.15
Split-Finger 32 90 84 87.2 8.06
Cut Fastball 28 92 88 90.3 7.05

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.