MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Troy Tulowitzki
AVG HR RBI
.319 8 41
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 14.93
Position: SSBorn: 10/10/1984 Birthplace: Santa Clara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2005)


Latest News
July 1 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Tulowitzki extended his hit streak to 14 games in a 2-1 win in Oakland on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Tulowitzki, fifth in the NL with a .320 average, is 21 for 55 (.382) during his streak. He is batting .400 while hitting safely in 26 of his last 27 games and has reached base safely in a career-best 29.
June 30 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Tulowitzki went 3 for 3 Monday at Oakland.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is 20 for 51 with nine runs scored during a 13-game hitting streak.
June 28 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Tulowitzki extended his hit streak to 11 games with an RBI single in a 7-5 loss to San Francisco on Saturday.
Analysis: Tulowitzki, sixth in the NL with a .315 average, is 16 for 44 (.364) during his streak. He's batting .394 while hitting safely in 23 of his last 24 contests and has reached base in 26 in a row.
June 27 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Tulowitzki went 2 for 4 and extended his hit streak to 10 games in an 8-6 win over the Giants on Friday.
Analysis: Tulowitzki, tied for fifth in the NL with a .317 average, is 15 for 39 (.385) during his streak. He's also batting .404 while hitting safely in 22 of his last 23 games and has reached base in 25 in a row.
June 22 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 2 for 4 with three RBIs Sunday against the Brewers.
Analysis: Tulowitzki's .395 batting average since May 29 is tied for the single-highest in baseball in that span, trying the .413 mark by Paul Goldschmidt.
June 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 2 for 5 on Thursday.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is sizzling at .397 in his last 17 games.
June 14 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Tulowitzki extended his hit streak to 12 games in a 4-1 loss to Miami on Saturday.
Analysis: Tulowitzki, batting .307, is 21 for 48 (.438) during his streak with five homers and 15 RBIs.
June 9 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 2 for 4 with his seventh home run and fifth in eight games Monday against the Cardinals.
Analysis: Tulowitzki had a disappointing month of May with a .677 OPS but is sizzling over his last eight games, going 17 for 33 with five homers, two doubles and 14 RBIs.
June 8 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Tulowitzki had two hits in a 3-2 loss in 10 innings to Miami on Sunday.
Analysis: The Colorado Rockies shortstop, batting .306, is 15 for 29 (.517) with a 1.548 OPS and 11 RBIs in his last seven games.
June 6 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Tulowitzki had three hits and drove in a run in a 6-2 loss to Miami on Friday.
Analysis: The Colorado Rockies shortstop is 13 for 24 (.542) with four homers and a 1.660 OPS in his last six games.
June 4 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 2 for 3 with his fourth homer in five games with five RBIs Wednesday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is 10 for 20 with 10 RBIs over his last five games.
May 30 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Tulowitzki hit two solo homers as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Friday night.
Analysis: Tulowitzki had two homers in 154 at-bats this season before going deep his first two times up against Cole Hamels. He finished 4 for 4 at the plate Friday after batting .178 (8 for 45) with 11 strikeouts in his prior 13 games.
May 16 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Tulowitzki is back in the Colorado Rockies lineup after sitting out the last two games with tightness in his left quadriceps. The All-Star shortstop called it ''fatigue'' and said it wasn't anything to worry about, even with his injury-riddle past. He left Friday's game in Los Angeles against the Dodgers after aggravating his leg while trying to beat out a bouncer.
Analysis: He said he knows fans hold their breath whenever he takes a day or two off. He was limited to 91 games last season before undergoing hip surgery. Tulowitzki compared his situation to that of Derrick Rose and the injuries of the Chicago point guard, saying ''if you talk to the Bulls fans, they think the same thing about D-Rose until he was out there on the field.''
Apr. 26 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Tulowitzki hopes to be back on track after going 2 for 5 with a home run in Saturday's 11-inning loss to the Giants.
Analysis: Tulowitzki had gone 9 for 39 (.231) with one homer over his previous 12 games.
Apr. 11 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 2 for 4 with a double Friday against the Cubs, driving in a pair of runs.
Analysis: Tulowitzki is off to another hot start, batting .444 through four games with five doubles.
Apr. 8 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Tulowitzki went 2 for 5 with a double and drove in a run in a 5-2 win over Milwaukee on Tuesday night.
Analysis: The Colorado Rockies shortstop is 5 for 10 with three doubles, four runs scored and two RBIs in the first two games.
Apr. 7 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Tulowitzki was 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI in Monday's 10-0 win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: Tulowitzki's .412 career average against the Brewers is his second-highest versus one opponent, trailing only his .462 mark in four games against the Rangers.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Col 25 96 15 23 2 0 1 6 10 25 3 0 .240 .318 .292
2007 Col 155 609 104 177 33 5 24 99 57 130 7 6 .291 .359 .479
2008 Col 101 377 48 99 24 2 8 46 38 56 1 6 .263 .332 .401
2009 Col 151 543 101 161 25 9 32 92 73 112 20 11 .297 .377 .552
2010 Col 122 470 89 148 32 3 27 95 48 78 11 2 .315 .381 .568
2011 Col 143 537 81 162 36 2 30 105 59 79 9 3 .302 .372 .544
2012 Col 47 181 33 52 8 2 8 27 19 19 2 2 .287 .360 .486
2013 Col 126 446 72 139 27 0 25 82 57 85 1 0 .312 .391 .540
2014 Col 91 315 71 107 18 1 21 52 50 57 1 1 .340 .432 .603
2015 Col 71 263 40 84 18 0 8 41 15 59 0 0 .319 .354 .479
Career 1032 3837 654 1152 223 24 184 645 426 700 55 31 .300 .372 .515

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Col Total 11 41 3 8 3 0 1 3 4 15 0 1 .195 .267 .341
    LDS 3 12 1 2 1 0 1 2 1 5 0 1 .167 .231 .500
    LCS 4 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .188 .235 .188
    WS 4 13 1 3 2 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .231 .333 .385
2009 Col Total 4 16 0 4 2 0 0 3 0 2 0 0 .250 .278 .375
    LDS 4 16 0 4 2 0 0 3 0 2 0 0 .250 .278 .375
Career 15 57 3 12 5 0 1 6 4 17 0 1 .211 .270 .351


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.