MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Tony Sipp
ERA S K
9.00 0 2
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 194
Position: RPBorn: 7/12/1983 Birthplace: Pascagoula, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 45th Round by Indians (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Thursday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Saturday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 2 0 0 - 0 46 0 0 40.0 27 16 13 5 25 2 48 1.30 2.93
2010 Cle 2 2 1 - 3 70 0 0 63.0 48 30 29 12 39 3 69 1.38 4.14
2011 Cle 6 3 0 - 1 69 0 0 62.1 45 22 21 10 24 3 57 1.11 3.03
2012 Cle 1 2 1 - 2 63 0 0 55.0 47 29 27 9 23 1 51 1.27 4.42
2013 Ari 3 2 0 - 2 56 0 0 37.2 35 22 20 6 22 2 42 1.51 4.78
2014 Hou 4 3 4 - 6 56 0 0 50.2 28 19 19 5 17 2 63 0.89 3.38
2015 Hou 3 4 0 - 3 60 0 0 54.1 41 13 12 5 15 1 62 1.03 1.99
2016 Hou 1 2 1 - 2 60 0 0 43.2 52 26 24 12 18 0 40 1.60 4.95
2017 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 37.1 36 25 24 8 16 2 39 1.39 5.79
2018 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 3 3 0 3 0 2 2.00 9.00
Career 22 19 7 - 19 529 0 0 447.0 362 205 192 72 202 16 473 1.26 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 529 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.1 1 1 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.1 1 1 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.1 1 1 0 0 2 0 5 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 32 92 90 90.8 53.33
Slider 16 84 81 82.8 26.67
Split-Finger 12 80 77 78.5 20

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.