MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Tyler Clippard
ERA S K
1.90 1 27
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/14/1985 Birthplace: Lexington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Yankees (2003)


Latest News
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Tyler Clippard fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Thursday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tyler Clippard recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-11 on Thursday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Tyler Clippard improved to 4-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Clippard struck out three, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Tyler Clippard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Friday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Clippard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tyler Clippard improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Saturday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tyler Clippard improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Friday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tyler Clippard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Saturday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 14-5 on Tuesday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tyler Clippard improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Friday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 7 10:43 AM PT11:43 AM MT12:43 PM CT1:43 PM ET13:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE12:43 PM CT-Clippard has agreed to a minor league contract with the Blue Jays that includes a spring training invite.
Analysis: Clippard isn't coming off a good 2017 season, having compiled a 2-8 record and a 4.77 ERA over 67 appearances with three teams. The 33-year-old's experience and track record could still earn him a spot in Toronto's bullpen should he pitch well in Grapefruit League games.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.