MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
John Lannan
ERA W-L K
15.75 1-0 2
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215 NFBC ADP: 684.33
Position: SPBorn: 9/27/1984 Birthplace: Long Beach, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
Jan. 20 7:50 AM PT8:50 AM MT9:50 AM CT10:50 AM ET10:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 CST8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE9:50 AM CT-Lannan has agreed to a minor league contract with the New York Mets and is expected to compete for the fifth starter's job at spring training.
Analysis: The 29-year-old left-hander was 3-6 with a 5.33 ERA last year in 14 starts for Philadelphia. He was sidelined from April 17 to June 17 by a strained tendon in his left knee and didn't pitch after Aug. 14 because of chronic tendinitis that needed surgery. Lannan, who was born in Long Beach, N.Y., and attended Chaminade High School in Mineola, has a 45-58 record and a 4.12 ERA in seven big league seasons.
Aug. 15 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 CST10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Lannan is expected to miss the rest of the season due to left knee tendinitis.
Analysis: Lannan was 3-6 with a 5.33 ERA in 14 starts this season.
Aug. 10 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 CST3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Lannan matched a career worst by allowing eight runs along with nine hits over five innings of Philadelphia's 9-2 loss at Washington on Friday.
Analysis: Lannan surrendered two homers after allowing that many in his previous nine outings.
June 29 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 CST3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Lannan allowed one run and five hits over seven innings to defeat the Dodgers 16-1 on Friday.
Analysis: Lannan picked up his first win of the season. He's 1-1 with a 3.71 ERA in three starts since coming off the disabled list.
June 18 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 CST1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-allowed six hits and two runs in five innings, striking out four and walking one in Monday's 5-4 win over Washington.
Analysis: Lannan, a former mainstay in the Nationals' rotation, made his first start since April 17 after a nearly two-month stint on the disabled list with a strained tendon in his left knee.
June 13 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 CST3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-The Philadelphia Phillies have optioned rookie right-hander Tyler Cloyd to Triple-A Lehigh Valley to make room in the rotation for Lannan's return.
Analysis: The team announced Lannan will start Monday's game against Washington. Another move will be made then to accommodate the left-hander's activation from the disabled list. He's been out with a strained quadriceps tendon in his left knee.
Apr. 18 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 CST6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-The Philadelphia Phillies have activated Lannan from the disabled list and started him against Washington.
Analysis: Lannan faced the Nationals on Monday night. He is 0-1 with a 6.14 ERA and has been out since April 17 because of a strained tendon in his left knee.
Apr. 13 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 CST2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Lannan pitched well, allowing one run over six innings in a 3-1, 10-inning win over Miami on Friday.
Analysis: Lannan gave up three hits and has a 2.77 ERA in two starts.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Was 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.2 36 17 16 3 17 1 10 1.53 4.15
2008 Was 9 15 0 - 0 31 31 0 182.0 172 89 79 23 72 1 117 1.34 3.91
2009 Was 9 13 0 - 0 33 33 2 206.1 210 100 89 22 68 5 89 1.35 3.88
2010 Was 8 8 0 - 0 25 25 0 143.1 175 82 74 14 49 3 71 1.56 4.65
2011 Was 10 13 0 - 0 33 33 0 184.2 194 90 76 15 76 3 106 1.46 3.70
2012 Was 4 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 32.2 33 15 15 0 14 1 17 1.44 4.13
2013 Phi 3 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 74.1 86 48 44 6 27 1 38 1.52 5.33
2014 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 7 7 7 3 2 0 2 2.25 15.75
Career 46 58 0 - 0 153 148 2 862.0 913 448 400 86 325 15 450 1.44 4.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Was 6 13 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .154 .154 .231
2008 Was 31 45 0 1 0 0 0 0 4 24 0 0 .022 .102 .022
2009 Was 33 58 1 9 1 0 0 0 2 21 0 0 .155 .183 .172
2010 Was 25 44 1 4 2 0 0 4 4 22 0 0 .091 .167 .136
2011 Was 33 57 3 5 0 0 1 5 3 24 0 0 .088 .133 .140
2012 Was 6 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2013 Phi 14 21 2 4 1 0 0 1 2 11 0 0 .190 .261 .238
Career 153 247 8 26 5 0 1 11 16 111 0 0 .105 .160 .138

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 45 91 85 87.8 48.91
Curveball 15 77 71 74.5 16.3
Slider 10 83 81 82.1 10.87
Changeup 12 87 83 85.4 13.04
Cut Fastball 10 90 87 88.3 10.87

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.