MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Darren O'Day
ERA S K
4.81 2 42
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220 NFBC ADP: 603.49
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2006)


Latest News
July 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Darren O'Day fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Saturday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Sunday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Friday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Saturday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Friday. O'Day struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-1 on Monday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Darren O'Day fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Sunday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-The Orioles activated O'Day from the disabled list prior to Friday's game at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: The veteran reliever had been sidelined since June 6 with a sore right shoulder but threw a simulated game Wednesday. O'Day should resume his set-role in front of current closer Brad Brach.
June 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Darren O'Day walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Friday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Monday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Saturday. O'Day struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: O'Day has pitched five scoreless innings in his last five appearances, allowing one hit with two walks and 11 strikeouts. He's struck out the side in his last two games.
May 24 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-11 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Darren O'Day recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Saturday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 on Friday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 43.1 49 24 22 2 14 6 29 1.45 4.57
2009 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 2 0 0 1 0 2 2.00 0.00
2009 Tex 2 1 2 - 2 64 0 0 55.2 36 12 12 3 17 1 54 0.95 1.94
2009 Tot 2 1 2 - 2 68 0 0 58.2 41 14 12 3 18 1 56 1.01 1.84
2010 Tex 6 2 0 - 2 72 0 0 62.0 43 15 14 5 12 2 45 0.89 2.03
2011 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 16.2 17 10 10 7 5 0 18 1.32 5.40
2012 Bal 7 1 0 - 2 69 0 0 67.0 49 17 17 6 14 2 69 0.94 2.28
2013 Bal 5 3 2 - 6 68 0 0 62.0 47 16 15 7 15 1 59 1.00 2.18
2014 Bal 5 2 4 - 8 68 0 0 68.2 42 14 13 6 19 4 73 0.89 1.70
2015 Bal 6 2 6 - 11 68 0 0 65.1 47 13 11 5 14 1 82 0.93 1.52
2016 Bal 3 1 3 - 5 34 0 0 31.0 25 13 13 6 13 2 38 1.23 3.77
2017 Bal 1 3 2 - 4 36 0 0 33.2 25 19 18 4 15 2 42 1.19 4.81
Career 35 17 19 - 40 529 0 0 508.1 385 155 145 51 139 21 511 1.03 2.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 529 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 4.2 6 4 4 2 1 0 8 7.71
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 13.50
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 3 3 3 2 0 0 3 13.50
2012 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
2014 Bal Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 2 1 0 2 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 9.00
    LCS 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 16.20
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 3 0 - 0 21 0 0 16.0 11 8 8 4 3 0 16 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 310 90 85 87.7 55.16
Slider 252 83 75 80.5 44.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.