MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Charlie Morton
ERA W-L K
2.04 7-0 75
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1983 Birthplace: Flemington, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 7-0, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Thursday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Morton extended his career-best winning streak to 10 games. The right-hander, who moved into a tie for the AL lead in wins, hasn't lost since Sept. 9, 2017 against Oakland.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 6-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 5-0, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Saturday. Morton struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Morton's previous career-best was 12 strikeouts, which he accomplished twice previously, with the last time coming earlier this season against the Rangers. It's his third game this season with at least 10 strikeouts and he's fanned 62 in seven starts this season.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Saturday. Morton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 4-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Monday. Morton struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four runs on five hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Tuesday. Morton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 3-0, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Thursday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.72 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Morton struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Monday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.