MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Tommy Hunter
ERA S K
3.74 0 17
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 7/3/1986 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
July 18 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Tommy Hunter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Monday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Sunday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Tommy Hunter recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Tuesday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Sunday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 21 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Wednesday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Tuesday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Sunday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Tommy Hunter fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He yielded the game-winning two-run homer to Miguel Cabrera in the ninth.
June 10 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Thursday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Wednesday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Saturday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Tuesday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 25 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tommy Hunter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Thursday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Hunter (strained right calf) has been activated from the disabled list after missing a month.
Analysis: The veteran right-hander pitched well out of the bullpen before going on the 10-day DL on April 23, posting a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP in 10 appearances.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 11.0 23 20 20 4 3 0 9 2.36 16.36
2009 Tex 9 6 0 - 0 19 19 1 112.0 113 55 51 13 33 2 64 1.30 4.10
2010 Tex 13 4 0 - 0 23 22 1 128.0 126 55 53 21 33 0 68 1.24 3.73
2011 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 15.1 12 6 5 1 5 0 10 1.11 2.93
2011 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 69.1 88 44 39 11 10 1 35 1.41 5.06
2011 Tot 4 4 0 - 1 20 11 0 84.2 100 50 44 12 15 1 45 1.36 4.68
2012 Bal 7 8 0 - 1 33 20 0 133.2 161 85 81 32 27 2 77 1.41 5.45
2013 Bal 6 5 4 - 6 68 0 0 86.1 71 28 27 11 14 1 68 0.98 2.81
2014 Bal 3 2 11 - 17 60 0 0 60.2 55 22 20 4 12 3 45 1.10 2.97
2015 Bal 2 2 0 - 1 39 0 0 44.2 41 19 18 3 11 2 32 1.16 3.63
2015 ChC 2 0 1 - 1 19 0 0 15.2 20 10 10 4 3 0 15 1.47 5.74
2015 Tot 4 2 1 - 2 58 0 0 60.1 61 29 28 7 14 2 47 1.24 4.18
2016 Cle 2 2 0 - 1 21 0 0 21.2 21 10 9 1 5 1 17 1.20 3.74
2016 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.1 14 3 3 0 3 0 6 1.38 2.19
2016 Tot 2 2 0 - 1 33 0 0 34.0 35 13 12 1 8 1 23 1.26 3.18
Career 48 35 16 - 28 317 75 2 710.2 745 357 336 105 159 12 446 1.27 4.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Bal 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 317 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 11.1 16 8 7 2 1 0 13 5.56
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 6 3 2 0 0 0 7 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 5 3 3 1 0 0 5 8.10
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 1 1 0 1 4.50
2012 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2014 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 7 3 0 14.1 19 8 7 2 2 0 15 4.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 205 99 94 96.3 44.18
Curveball 129 89 82 85.3 27.8
Slider 6 90 88 89.2 1.29
Cut Fastball 124 96 90 93.6 26.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.