MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Dexter Fowler
AVG HR RBI
.267 4 12
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 195 NFBC ADP: 265.00
Position: CFBorn: 3/22/1986 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 14th Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
May 15 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Fowler filled the scoresheet Thursday against the New York Mets.
Analysis: The outfielder went 2 for 3 with a solo home run and three runs scored. He's crossed the plate nine times in his last seven games.
May 9 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Fowler went 2 for 4 with a home run and a stolen base Friday.
Analysis: Fowler has proven to have some fantasy worth this season under Joe Maddon's direction. After stealing 11 bags last year, Fowler already has eight through 27 games.
Apr. 23 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Fowler left the game after the second inning Wednesday because of tightness in his groin.
Analysis: His status going forward is uncertain.
Apr. 12 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Fowler had two triples and the Chicago Cubs ended the Colorado Rockies' bid for their best start in team history with a 9-5 win on Saturday night.
Analysis: Fowler was 1 for 13 with five strikeouts in his first three games with the Cubs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Col 13 26 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 1 .154 .185 .154
2009 Col 135 433 73 115 29 10 4 34 67 116 27 10 .266 .363 .406
2010 Col 132 439 73 114 20 14 6 36 57 104 13 8 .260 .347 .410
2011 Col 125 481 84 128 35 15 5 45 68 130 12 9 .266 .363 .432
2012 Col 143 454 72 136 18 11 13 53 68 128 12 5 .300 .389 .474
2013 Col 119 415 71 109 18 3 12 42 65 105 19 9 .263 .369 .407
2014 Hou 116 434 61 120 21 4 8 35 66 108 11 4 .276 .375 .399
2015 ChC 39 150 29 40 7 3 4 12 20 34 9 4 .267 .358 .433
Career 822 2832 466 766 148 60 52 257 411 730 103 50 .270 .366 .420

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col Total 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214
    LDS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214
Career 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .214 .235 .214


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.