MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Matt Wieters
AVG HR RBI
.224 3 10
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: CBorn: 5/21/1986 Birthplace: Charleston, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2007)


Latest News
June 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
June 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
June 7 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
June 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
June 5 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .302 with three home runs this season.
June 2 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 7-4. Wieters scored once. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
May 31 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .343 with three home runs this season.
May 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. Wieters scored twice. He's now batting .387 with three home runs this season.
May 30 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-4. He's now batting .370 with two home runs this season.
May 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
May 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-2. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Atlanta Braves 14-3. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-4. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .357 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 13-5. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 with three RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7. Wieters added a stolen base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bal 96 354 35 102 15 1 9 43 28 86 0 0 .288 .340 .412
2010 Bal 130 446 37 111 22 1 11 55 47 94 0 1 .249 .319 .377
2011 Bal 139 500 72 131 28 0 22 68 48 84 1 0 .262 .328 .450
2012 Bal 144 526 67 131 27 1 23 83 60 112 3 0 .249 .329 .435
2013 Bal 148 523 59 123 29 0 22 79 43 104 2 0 .235 .287 .417
2014 Bal 26 104 13 32 5 0 5 18 6 19 0 1 .308 .339 .500
2015 Bal 75 258 24 69 14 1 8 25 21 67 0 0 .267 .319 .422
2016 Bal 124 423 48 103 17 1 17 66 32 85 1 0 .243 .302 .409
2017 Was 123 422 43 95 20 0 10 52 38 94 1 0 .225 .288 .344
2018 Was 76 235 24 56 8 0 8 30 30 45 0 1 .238 .330 .374
2019 StL 24 58 5 13 2 0 3 10 1 21 1 1 .224 .246 .414
Career 1105 3849 427 966 187 5 138 529 354 811 9 4 .251 .314 .410

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 24 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .125 .192 .167
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 20 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .150 .227 .200
2016 Bal Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was Total 5 14 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .143 .333 .143
    LDS 5 14 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .143 .333 .143
Career 12 42 4 5 1 0 0 0 4 10 0 0 .119 .229 .143


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.