MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Miguel Gonzalez
ERA W-L K
4.28 9-7 81
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 168 NFBC ADP: 440.13
Position: SPBorn: 5/27/1984 Birthplace: Guadalajara, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2005)


Latest News
July 1 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Gonzalez surrendered six runs and eight hits in 4 1/3 innings, including a career-high tying three homers Tuesday.
Analysis: The six runs were the most he allowed since April 4, 2014, when he gave up seven to Detroit.
June 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Gonzalez earned his sixth victory and first in five starts Thursday at Boston.
Analysis: Gonzalez, who gave up four runs in five-plus innings, is now 6-4 with a 3.58 ERA.
June 11 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Gonzalez has been activated from the 15-day disabled list by the Baltimore Orioles to start Thursday's series finale against the Boston Red Sox.
Analysis: The 31-year old right-hander was placed on the disabled list on June 10 because of a strained right groin. He is 5-4 with a 3.33 ERA.
May 30 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Gonzalez gave up one run and three hits over eight innings Friday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is 1-1 with an 0.84 ERA against the Rays this season. This was his first start this season without a walk.
May 25 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Gonzalez allowed five runs and a career-high 10 hits in four-plus innings Sunday.
Analysis: Gonzalez fell to 5-3 and will face the Rays next weekend in a favorable matchup for the righty so start him up.
May 14 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Gonzalez allowed one run - none earned - and three hits over 7 2-3 innings in Wednesday's 6-1 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Gonzalez is 7-2 with a 2.38 ERA in 12 career starts against Toronto. Gonzalez also improved to 20-11 against AL East opponents, which could bode well as the Orioles try to defend their division title.
Apr. 15 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Gonzalez gave up one run and struck out 10 over seven innings of Tuesday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: The strikeouts set a career high after he walked a career worst-tying five in his first start of the season.
Feb. 3 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Gonzalez has agreed to a one-year contract worth $3,275,000, avoiding a salary arbitration hearing.
Analysis: The 30-year-old right-hander had asked for $3.95 million and had been offered $2.5 million when Baltimore exchanged proposed arbitration salaries with him last month. He can earn $25,000 in performance bonuses as part of Tuesday's agreement: $12,500 each for 160 and 185 innings. Gonzalez was 10-9 with a 3.23 ERA for the AL East champions last season, when he earned $529,000. He was eligible for arbitration for the first time.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Bal 9 4 0 - 0 18 15 0 105.1 92 38 38 13 35 2 77 1.21 3.25
2013 Bal 11 8 0 - 0 30 28 0 171.1 157 81 72 24 53 3 120 1.23 3.78
2014 Bal 10 9 0 - 0 27 26 1 159.0 155 61 57 25 51 1 111 1.30 3.23
2015 Bal 9 7 0 - 0 19 19 0 109.1 108 53 52 18 33 2 81 1.29 4.28
Career 39 28 0 - 0 94 88 1 545.0 512 233 219 80 172 8 389 1.26 3.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 30 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Bal 27 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Bal 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 94 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 1 1 0 0 0 8 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 1 1 0 0 0 8 1.29
2014 Bal Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 4 2 1 0 4 1 4 1.59
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 4 2 1 0 4 1 4 1.59
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 9 3 2 0 4 1 12 1.42


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1046 94 88 90.6 59.33
Curveball 151 80 74 75.7 8.56
Slider 284 88 81 84.3 16.11
Split-Finger 282 88 81 83.8 16

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.