MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Luke Gregerson
ERA S K
8.64 0 8
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/14/1984 Birthplace: Park Ridge, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 28th Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
May 16 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-The Cardinals have placed Gregerson on the 10-day disabled list with a right shoulder impingement.
Analysis: Gregerson has been hit hard in two straight outings, surrendering a homer and two runs in each, and now sports an ugly 8.64 ERA in 12 appearances this season. Perhaps a little time off will serve him well.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Luke Gregerson allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Gregerson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Luke Gregerson allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Friday. Gregerson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Luke Gregerson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Monday. Gregerson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Luke Gregerson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Gregerson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Luke Gregerson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Gregerson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Luke Gregerson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Gregerson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Luke Gregerson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Gregerson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Luke Gregerson allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Gregerson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Luke Gregerson allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Gregerson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Luke Gregerson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Gregerson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Luke Gregerson allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Gregerson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Luke Gregerson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Gregerson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 24 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Gregerson (hamstring) has been activated off the DL ahead of the Cardinals' series at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: The veteran reliever should be a welcome addition to what's been a shaky St. Louis bullpen.
Mar. 7 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Gregerson is expected to be sidelined several days with tightness in his oblique.
Analysis: Gregerson, a top candidate to be St. Louis' closer, has worked just one inning this spring, so there's a chance he isn't ready for the start of the regular season if the injury lingers. The Cardinals have declared the injury as "minor", so it doesn't seem to be a long-term concern.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 SD 2 4 1 - 7 72 0 0 75.0 62 29 27 3 31 9 93 1.24 3.24
2010 SD 4 7 2 - 7 80 0 0 78.1 47 30 28 8 18 2 89 0.83 3.22
2011 SD 3 3 0 - 4 61 0 0 55.2 57 23 17 2 19 3 34 1.37 2.75
2012 SD 2 0 9 - 13 77 0 0 71.2 57 19 19 7 21 3 72 1.09 2.39
2013 SD 6 8 4 - 9 73 0 0 66.1 49 24 20 3 18 2 64 1.01 2.71
2014 Oak 5 5 3 - 11 72 0 0 72.1 58 20 17 6 15 3 59 1.01 2.12
2015 Hou 7 3 31 - 36 64 0 0 61.0 48 24 21 5 10 2 59 0.95 3.10
2016 Hou 4 3 15 - 21 59 0 0 57.2 38 23 21 5 18 2 67 0.97 3.28
2017 Hou 2 3 1 - 4 65 0 0 61.0 62 31 31 13 20 4 70 1.34 4.57
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 8.1 8 8 8 2 3 0 8 1.32 8.64
Career 35 36 66 - 112 635 0 0 607.1 486 231 209 54 173 30 615 1.09 3.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 SD 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SD 77 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 635 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2015 Hou Total 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 6 2.25
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 4 3.00
2017 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 3 - 3 10 0 0 8.1 5 1 1 1 5 0 13 1.08


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 79 89 85 87.8 62.7
Slider 44 82 78 80.4 34.92
Changeup 3 78 77 77.7 2.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.