MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Brett Cecil
ERA S K
2.08 0 4
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 7/2/1986 Birthplace: Dunkirk, Maryland
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2007)


Latest News
May 25 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Brett Cecil allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Friday. Cecil did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Brett Cecil allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Wednesday. Cecil did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Brett Cecil walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Cecil struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Brett Cecil walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Cecil did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Brett Cecil did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Wednesday. Cecil struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brett Cecil fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Cecil did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Brett Cecil did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Sunday. Cecil struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Brett Cecil did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Cecil did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-The Cardinals activated Cecil (shoulder inflammation) from the disabled list prior to Friday's game at San Diego.
Analysis: Cecil, who hasn't pitched since opening day, will take over as the primary left-hander out of the Cardinals' bullpen.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Brett Cecil allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Thursday. Cecil did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Tor 7 4 0 - 0 18 17 0 93.1 116 59 55 17 38 0 69 1.65 5.30
2010 Tor 15 7 0 - 0 28 28 0 172.2 175 87 81 18 54 2 117 1.33 4.22
2011 Tor 4 11 0 - 0 20 20 2 123.2 122 68 65 22 42 1 87 1.33 4.73
2012 Tor 2 4 0 - 0 21 9 0 61.1 70 40 39 11 23 0 51 1.52 5.72
2013 Tor 5 1 1 - 3 60 0 0 60.2 44 20 19 4 23 3 70 1.10 2.82
2014 Tor 2 3 5 - 7 66 0 0 53.1 46 16 16 2 27 4 76 1.37 2.70
2015 Tor 5 5 5 - 8 63 0 0 54.1 39 17 15 4 13 3 70 0.96 2.48
2016 Tor 1 7 0 - 4 54 0 0 36.2 39 17 16 6 8 0 45 1.28 3.93
2017 StL 2 4 1 - 7 73 0 0 67.1 67 31 29 7 16 3 66 1.23 3.88
2018 StL 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 5.0 5 2 2 0 4 1 4 1.80 3.60
Career 43 47 12 - 29 412 74 2 728.1 723 357 337 91 248 17 655 1.33 4.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Tor 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tor 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Tor 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 412 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 6.0 1 0 0 0 4 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 31 91 85 89.7 38.27
Curveball 36 83 78 81.3 44.44
Changeup 8 85 80 82.5 9.88
Cut Fastball 6 89 87 88 7.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.