MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
José Lobatón
AVG HR RBI
.170 4 11
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 212 NFBC ADP: 654.73
Position: CBorn: 10/21/1984 Birthplace: Acarigua, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2002)


Latest News
Oct. 2 6:52 AM PT7:52 AM MT8:52 AM CT9:52 AM ET9:52 ET13:52 GMT21:52 6:52 AM MST8:52 AM EST9:22 AM VEN17:52 UAE8:52 AM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Sep. 29 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 24 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Sep. 22 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Sep. 14 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Lobaton left Thursday's game against the Braves in the second inning after he was hit near the left ankle on a pitch. X-rays were negative. ''He'll be hobbling for a couple of days,'' manager Dusty Baker said
Analysis: Lobaton is hitting .153 with four homers and 10 RBIs in 45 games as the main backup to Matt Wieters.
Sep. 6 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 8-1. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
Sep. 2 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
Sep. 2 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
Aug. 28 8:07 AM PT9:07 AM MT10:07 AM CT11:07 AM ET11:07 ET15:07 GMT23:07 8:07 AM MST10:07 AM EST10:37 AM VEN19:07 UAE10:07 AM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 5-4. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Aug. 25 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Aug. 20 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1. Lobaton scored once. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Aug. 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
Aug. 13 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 7-3. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Aug. 5 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
Aug. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
July 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-6. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
July 27 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
July 24 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Jose Lobaton went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
July 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 14-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
July 8 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-0. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
July 4 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 11-4. Lobaton scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 25 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He ended the game with a .141 batting average.
Analysis: He's 2 for 17 in his last seven games.
June 24 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 0 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 18-3. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
June 21 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
June 17 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. Lobaton scored twice. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
June 10 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
June 7 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
June 4 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-4. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
May 29 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
May 25 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. Lobaton scored once. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 21 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
May 17 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
May 15 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Lobaton scored once. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
May 7 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Lobaton scored once. He ended the game with a .094 batting average.
Analysis: Lobaton is 1 for 18 in his last five games and 3 for 32 (.094) on the season.
May 4 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He ended the game with a .069 batting average.
May 3 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .080 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 SD 7 17 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .176 .176 .176
2011 TB 15 34 2 4 1 0 0 0 4 8 0 0 .118 .231 .147
2012 TB 69 167 16 37 10 0 2 20 24 46 0 1 .222 .323 .317
2013 TB 100 277 38 69 15 2 7 32 30 65 0 1 .249 .320 .394
2014 Was 66 214 18 50 9 0 2 12 15 61 0 0 .234 .287 .304
2015 Was 44 136 11 27 4 0 3 20 15 40 0 0 .199 .279 .294
2016 Was 39 99 10 23 3 1 3 8 12 18 0 0 .232 .319 .374
2017 Was 51 141 11 24 3 0 4 11 14 35 0 0 .170 .248 .277
Career 391 1085 106 237 45 3 21 103 114 278 0 2 .218 .295 .324

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB Total 4 7 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .714
    LDS 4 7 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .714
2016 Was Total 4 9 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .222 .222 .556
    LDS 4 9 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .222 .222 .556
2017 Was Total 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 9 18 2 5 0 0 2 4 0 4 0 0 .278 .278 .611


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.