MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Neil Walker
AVG HR RBI
.282 23 55
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 243.89
Position: 2BBorn: 9/10/1985 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2004)


Latest News
June 15 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Walker has been placed on the DL with a partially torn left hamstring and is expected to be out for several weeks.
Analysis: Walker injured his leg trying to beat out a bunt in the third inning Wednesday and collapsed in pain in foul territory before touching first base.
June 15 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Chicago Cubs 9-4. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Walker injured his leg trying to beat out a bunt in the third inning and collapsed in pain in foul territory before touching first base. He was able to walk off the field under his own power but is scheduled to undergo an MRI.
June 14 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Walker exited Wednesday's game against the Cubs in the third inning with an apparent injury to his left hamstring. He will undergo an MRI on Thursday.
Analysis: Walker pulled up while running to first base on a sacrifice bunt before tumbling to the ground and clutching the back of his left leg. Though he was able to walk to the dugout under his own power, a stint on the disabled list is certainly a possibility. The second baseman has been excellent at the plate over the past month, hitting .337 with seven homers and 17 RBIs since May 12.
June 14 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-3. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 10 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Walker went 2 for 3 in Game 2 on Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 8-1. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 8 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Walker (stiff knee) was in the lineup for Game 2 of the Mets' doubleheader against the Braves on Saturday after sitting out his third straight game in the opener.
Analysis: The knee bothered him Tuesday night, though he homered for the second time in his last three games, and he sat out Wednesday's game. Apparently Thursday's day off wasn't enough recovery time.
June 7 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Texas Rangers 10-8. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 5 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 4 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Neil Walker went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: The Pittsburgh native and former Pirate continues to haunt his ex-team, as he's 8 for 21 (.381) with three homers, seven RBIs and seven runs scored in five matchups with the Bucs this season. Walker has been very good overall over the past three weeks, posting a .346 average with five homers and 15 RBIs in 20 games since May 12.
June 2 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7. Walker scored twice. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 1 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 31 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 31 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Neil Walker went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Walker notched his 1,000th career hit Tuesday as his recent tear continued. He's hit safely in seven straight games while batting .375 with seven runs.
May 29 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 5 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 27 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Neil Walker went 3 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Friday as the New York Mets topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. Walker scored three times. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: It was the fifth career multihomer game for Walker, who eclipsed career 500 RBIs. He's batting .345 with 12 extra-base hits and 18 RBIs in 22 games this month.
May 26 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE9:05 AM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Neil Walker went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 6-5. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 23 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Neil Walker went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 9-3. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 21 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 19 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Walker is batting .198 while slugging .346 at home compared to hitting .324 with a .515 slugging percentage on the road.
May 17 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Walker, who also drew a walk Tuesday. is one of the few Mets doing much on offense lately. He's batting .424 during an eight-game hitting streak with 10 RBIs and seven runs.
May 16 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 14 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Neil Walker went 3 for 5 with two doubles and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Walker has been on a tear, batting .462 with two homers, three doubles and 10 RBIs during a six-game hitting streak. In six road games this month, he is hitting .500 with two home runs, four doubles and eight RBIs in 26 at-bats.
May 13 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Neil Walker went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: Walker homered for the second straight day and is 9 for 21 with seven RBIs during a five-game hitting streak.
May 12 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Neil Walker went 3 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. The homer was his third of the season. Walker scored twice. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: Walker had his first three-hit game of the season and is 13 for 40 (.325) with a home run and eight RBIs in his last 10 contests.
May 10 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 10 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 6-1. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Neil Walker went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 7-0. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 7 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 11-3. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-7. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 4 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Neil Walker went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 16-5. Walker scored twice. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 2 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Neil Walker went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-7. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 2 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Neil Walker went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 7-5. Walker scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 23-5. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Neil Walker went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 7-5. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Neil Walker went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-5. Walker scored twice. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Analysis: Walker has homered twice and driven in seven runs over his last six games, but he was in a 3-for-25 funk before Thursday.
Apr. 24 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Walker connected for a two-run homer in the third inning of the Mets' 6-3 loss to Washington on Sunday.
Analysis: Though the second baseman is just 3 for 22 over his last six games, two of those hits have left the yard. Walker may struggle again in Tuesday's series opener against Atlanta, as he's 2 for 20 lifetime off Braves starter Julio Teheran.
Apr. 16 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Walker went 2 for 4 with an RBI double in Saturday's loss at Miami.
Analysis: The second baseman got off to a poor start but is showing signs of turning it around, as he's batting .316 (6 for 19) with two doubles and three runs scored during a four-game hitting streak. Walker hit .154 with two RBIs over the season's first seven games.
Feb. 15 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Walker dealt with back issues for almost five years and said not a day went by when he didn't feel some kind of pain. He now says he has no reason to tiptoe around for fear of hurting his back after having surgery last September to repair a herniated disk.
Analysis: The Mets are excited about the prospect of a fit Walker, who hit 23 home runs and batted a team-leading .282 as a replacement for Daniel Murphy at second base.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Pit 17 36 5 7 1 0 0 0 4 11 1 0 .194 .275 .222
2010 Pit 110 426 57 126 29 3 12 66 34 83 2 3 .296 .349 .462
2011 Pit 159 596 76 163 36 4 12 83 54 112 9 6 .273 .334 .408
2012 Pit 129 472 62 132 27 0 14 69 47 104 7 5 .280 .342 .426
2013 Pit 133 478 62 120 24 4 16 53 50 85 1 2 .251 .339 .418
2014 Pit 137 512 74 139 25 3 23 76 45 88 2 2 .271 .342 .467
2015 Pit 151 543 69 146 32 3 16 71 44 110 4 1 .269 .328 .427
2016 NYM 113 412 57 116 9 1 23 55 42 84 3 1 .282 .347 .476
Career 949 3475 462 949 183 18 116 473 320 677 29 20 .273 .339 .436

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 24 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .083 .154 .125
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 5 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .000 .095 .000
2014 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 31 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 9 0 0 .065 .121 .097


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.