MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Drew Storen
3.44 29 67
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 197 NFBC ADP: 114.91
Position: RPBorn: 8/11/1987 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2009)

Latest News
Sep. 12 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Storen is sidelined by a broken right thumb resulting from a fit of temper, and he'll likely miss the rest of the season.
Analysis: Storen hurt himself slamming the lock box on his locker in frustration after his latest outing, manager Matt Williams said Saturday. The incident happened after Storen gave up the go-ahead homer to Yoenis Cespedes in the eighth inning Wednesday, helping the Mets complete a three-game sweep.
Mar. 13 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Storen has undergone surgery on his nonpitching hand and is expected to be ready for opening day. The Nationals said the right-hander had surgery Friday to remove a part of a bone in his left wrist. The team said Storen would miss three or four days after the procedure on the hook of his hamate bone.
Analysis: Until the stitches are out, someone will catch the ball for Storen once he resumes throwing. He will also be able to throw simulated games behind a protective screen. "He took a swing and it got him," Nationals manager Matt Williams said. "It's an odd thing because you never expect anything like that to happen. But it happened to him. The thing right now you have to be wary of the stitches," Williams said. "When that's healed, he'll be ready to go."

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.