MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Wilson Ramos
AVG HR RBI
.299 6 24
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 260
Position: CBorn: 8/10/1987 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2004)


Latest News
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 22 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Ramos, who left Tuesday's game early with a left hand contusion, was available but did not start Wednesday against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Ramos took a foul tip off his glove hand while behind the plate in the third inning of Tampa Bay's 4-2 loss to Boston on Tuesday. He'll be back catching and hitting fourth in Thursday's series finale.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 19 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 17-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos' hitting streak ended at 18 games, one shy of tying a franchise record.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos' hit extended his hitting streak to 16 games, the longest active streak in the majors.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos extended his hitting streak to 15 games with a broken-bat single leading off the ninth.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos extended his hitting streak to 13 games with an RBI single in the third that put Tampa Bay up 2-0.
May 4 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 3 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Ramos was out of Sunday's lineup after leaving Saturday's game at Boston in the seventh inning with leg tightness.
Analysis: Ramos' injury isn't a major concern and he could be back for Monday's series opener at Detroit. The catcher has played in role in the Rays' recent hot stretch, having homered in each of his last three games and going 7 for 14 with eight RBIs over his past four.
Apr. 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 3 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 12-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. Ramos scored twice. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos did leave after hitting a single in the seventh inning due to tightness in his legs, though the Rays called the move precautionary. The catcher has been swinging a white-hot bat on Tampa's current road trip, having homered in three straight games and going 7 for 14 with eight RBIs through the first four contests of the swing.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 21 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Minnesota Twins 10-1. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Minnesota Twins 8-7. Ramos scored twice. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 7-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 8-4. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 5 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 11-4. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 7 27 2 8 3 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .296 .321 .407
2010 Was 15 52 3 14 4 0 1 4 2 9 0 0 .269 .296 .404
2010 Tot 22 79 5 22 7 0 1 5 2 12 0 0 .278 .305 .405
2011 Was 113 389 48 104 22 1 15 52 38 76 0 2 .267 .334 .445
2012 Was 25 83 11 22 2 0 3 10 12 19 0 0 .265 .354 .398
2013 Was 78 287 29 78 9 0 16 59 15 42 0 1 .272 .307 .470
2014 Was 88 341 32 91 12 0 11 47 17 57 0 0 .267 .299 .399
2015 Was 128 475 41 109 16 0 15 68 21 101 0 0 .229 .258 .358
2016 Was 131 482 58 148 25 0 22 80 35 79 0 0 .307 .354 .496
2017 TB 64 208 19 54 6 0 11 35 10 36 0 0 .260 .290 .447
2018 TB 39 147 14 44 5 0 6 24 9 30 0 0 .299 .340 .456
Career 688 2491 257 672 104 1 100 380 159 452 0 3 .270 .312 .433

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 4 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .118 .167 .118
    LDS 4 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .118 .167 .118
Career 4 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .118 .167 .118


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.