MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Wilson Ramos
AVG HR RBI
.267 11 47
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 235 NFBC ADP: 153.80
Position: CBorn: 8/10/1987 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 7 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Ramos was reinstated from the paternity list by the Washington Nationals before their game against the New York Mets on Thursday.
Analysis: Ramos missed games Tuesday and Wednesday because of the birth of his first child.
Aug. 5 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Washington put Ramos on the paternity list prior to Tuesday night's game against the Mets.
Analysis: Ramos and his wife are expecting their first child. Ramos is hitting .290 with three homers and 25 RBIs in 49 games this season.
July 27 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Ramos was 2 for 4 in a 1-0 loss at Cincinnati on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramos is batting .373 over his last 21 games and he's 10 for 22 (.455) over his last five.
July 20 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET14:15 ET18:15 GMT2:15 11:15 AM MST1:15 PM EST1:45 PM VEN22:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-Ramos was 3 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday.
Analysis: Ramos bats eighth for a reason so don't use him too much.
July 11 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Ramos extended his career-best hitting streak to 13 games in a 4-3 loss to Baltimore on Thursday night.
Analysis: Ramos, batting .293 this season, is 19 for 49 (.388) with six extra-base hits during his streak.
July 10 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Ramos hit his third homer in Wednesday's 6-2 win at Baltimore.
Analysis: Ramos is batting .400 with two homers and six RBIs during a 12-game hitting streak.
June 11 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-The Washington Nationals recalled Ramos from his minor-league rehab stint and activated him from the 15-day disabled list Thursday.
Analysis: Ramos missed 14 games with a strained right hamstring. He played four games during the rehab stint, going 7 for 16 with a double, two home runs and nine runs batted in.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Ramos went 3 for 6 with his first home run Wednesday in an 8-5 loss to Miami.
Analysis: Ramos is batting .364 over a five-game hitting streak.
May 19 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Ramos went 2 for 3 with four RBIs in a 6-3 win over the Mets on Sunday.
Analysis: Ramos, who has missed most of the season due to injury, had been hitting .154 in his previous eight games.
May 8 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Ramos, playing in his first game since breaking a bone in his wrist on opening day, doubled on the first pitch he saw and later drove in a run in Wednesday's 3-2 victory over the Dodgers.
Analysis: If Ramos was dropped, fantasy owners in need of a catcher shouldn't think twice about scooping him up.
Apr. 2 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Ramos is in the Nationals' starting lineup, hitting fifth, after coming off the 15-day disabled list. The Nationals reinstated Ramos before Wednesday's game against the Los Angeles Dodgers and optioned right-handed pitcher Blake Treinen to Triple-A Syracuse.
Analysis: Ramos missed 32 games after breaking a bone in his left wrist on opening day, March 31.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 7 27 2 8 3 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .296 .321 .407
2010 Was 15 52 3 14 4 0 1 4 2 9 0 0 .269 .296 .404
2010 Tot 22 79 5 22 7 0 1 5 2 12 0 0 .278 .305 .405
2011 Was 113 389 48 104 22 1 15 52 38 76 0 2 .267 .334 .445
2012 Was 25 83 11 22 2 0 3 10 12 19 0 0 .265 .354 .398
2013 Was 78 287 29 78 9 0 16 59 15 42 0 1 .272 .307 .470
2014 Was 88 341 32 91 12 0 11 47 17 57 0 0 .267 .299 .399
Career 326 1179 125 317 52 1 46 173 84 206 0 3 .269 .317 .432

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 4 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .118 .167 .118
    LDS 4 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .118 .167 .118
Career 4 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .118 .167 .118


w10 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.