MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Wilson Ramos
AVG HR RBI
.205 5 15
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 260 NFBC ADP: 287.65
Position: CBorn: 8/10/1987 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Aug. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Aug. 14 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos ended a 25-game stretch without a homer, a span in which he hit .149 (11 for 74) with 19 strikeouts.
Aug. 12 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Aug. 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-0. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Aug. 9 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
Aug. 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-0. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Aug. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Aug. 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Aug. 4 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Houston Astros 5-3. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Aug. 3 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 3-0. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Aug. 1 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 14-7. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 30 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
July 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 6-1. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
July 27 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 6-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 26 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
July 25 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos, who needed six staples for a cut on his head after being struck by a piece of a broken bat Monday, grounded out as a pinch hitter and could start Wednesday.
July 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos left in the fifth after he was struck on the head by a piece of Ruben Tejada's broken bat. The team said Ramos got six staples and will be evaluated.
July 23 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 6-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 23 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
July 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
July 19 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
July 19 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
July 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Ramos (hamstring) is back in the lineup Tuesday in Oakland after missing three games.
Analysis: Ramos tweaked his hamstring running the bases Friday against the Angels.
July 15 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
July 9 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
July 7 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos now has 10 RBIs in his last six games.
July 7 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 4-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos has three homers in seven games since returning from a torn ACL, and nine RBIs in his past five games.
July 4 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
July 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 30 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 29 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET10:17 ET14:17 GMT22:17 7:17 AM MST9:17 AM EST9:47 AM VEN18:17 UAE9:17 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
June 27 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 24 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.