MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Jason Castro
AVG HR RBI
.200 3 11
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 212 NFBC ADP: 372.27
Position: CBorn: 6/18/1987 Birthplace: Castro Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
May 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-7. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 20 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 19 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 17 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-3. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 13 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 7-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
May 6 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 6 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Analysis: Castro is 4 for 36 (.111) with two homers and three RBIs in his last 10 games.
May 4 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 7-4. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 3 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Apr. 30 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 7-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Castro is 3 for 25 with 11 strikeouts in his last seven games.
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 18 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Castro had three hits for Minnesota on Tuesday.
Analysis: With this one performance, Castro raised his average from .194 to .257.
Apr. 8 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Castro hit a two-run homer Saturday against the White Sox.
Analysis: He's 4 for 10 with six walks, five RBIs and five runs scored in his first four games with the Twins.
Apr. 6 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Castro doubled, drove in a run, walked and scored twice against Kansas City on Thursday.
Analysis: He's 3 for 6 with six walks, three RBIs and four runs scored in his first three games with the Twins.
Apr. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Castro walked a career-high four times for the Twins, who beat the Royals on Tuesday to open the season 2-0 for the first time since 2007.
Analysis: Castro, who reached base three times in the opener, has a .875 OBP with two runs and two RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Hou 67 195 26 40 8 1 2 8 22 41 0 0 .205 .286 .287
2012 Hou 87 257 29 66 15 2 6 29 31 61 0 0 .257 .334 .401
2013 Hou 120 435 63 120 35 1 18 56 50 130 2 1 .276 .350 .485
2014 Hou 126 465 43 103 21 2 14 56 34 151 1 0 .222 .286 .366
2015 Hou 104 337 38 71 19 0 11 31 33 115 0 0 .211 .283 .365
2016 Hou 113 329 41 69 16 3 11 32 45 123 2 1 .210 .307 .377
2017 Min 31 105 11 21 6 0 3 11 17 30 0 0 .200 .317 .343
Career 648 2123 251 490 120 9 65 223 232 651 5 2 .231 .309 .388

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 16 1 1 0 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .063 .167 .063
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 5 14 1 1 0 0 0 2 1 7 0 0 .071 .133 .071
Career 6 16 1 1 0 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .063 .167 .063


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.