MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Pedro Álvarez
AVG HR RBI
.180 8 18
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235
Position: 1BBorn: 2/6/1987 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-0. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
June 9 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 6 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Mets 1-0. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 9-3. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 11 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Alvarez is expected to come off the DL on Tuesday.
Analysis: The 2013 NL home run champion can still supply some power, having hit seven homers in 80 at-bats, but he's started May in a 2-for-21 slump.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Kansas City Royals 11-6. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 6 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-7. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 2 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. The homers were his third and fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-8. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 1 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 8-7. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-3. Alvarez scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 2 for 2 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 7-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Pedro Alvarez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Pit 95 347 42 89 21 1 16 64 37 119 0 0 .256 .326 .461
2011 Pit 74 235 18 45 9 1 4 19 24 80 1 0 .191 .272 .289
2012 Pit 149 525 64 128 25 1 30 85 57 180 1 0 .244 .317 .467
2013 Pit 152 558 70 130 22 2 36 100 48 186 2 0 .233 .296 .473
2014 Pit 122 398 46 92 13 1 18 56 45 113 8 3 .231 .312 .405
2015 Pit 150 437 60 106 18 0 27 77 48 131 2 0 .243 .318 .469
2016 Bal 109 337 43 84 20 0 22 49 37 97 1 0 .249 .322 .504
2017 Bal 14 32 4 10 1 0 1 4 2 10 0 0 .313 .353 .438
2018 Bal 45 111 18 20 2 0 8 18 16 36 0 0 .180 .283 .414
Career 910 2980 365 704 131 6 162 472 314 952 15 3 .236 .310 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 20 4 6 1 0 3 7 2 7 0 0 .300 .348 .800
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 17 4 6 1 0 3 6 2 6 0 0 .353 .421 .941
2015 Pit Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 23 4 6 1 0 3 7 2 10 0 0 .261 .308 .696


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.