MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
David Lough
AVG HR RBI
.226 2 10
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 5-10 / 178 NFBC ADP: 534.91
Position: LFBorn: 1/20/1986 Birthplace: Akron, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Dec. 18 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 CST3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-The Orioles have obtained outfielder David Lough from the Kansas City Royals for infielder Danny Valencia.
Analysis: As a rookie this year, the 27-year-old Lough batted .286 with five homers and 33 RBIs in 96 games. He played all three outfield positions. He was originally selected by the Royals in the 11th round of the 2007 amateur draft. He made his major league debut in 2012, playing 20 games and batting .237.
Aug. 5 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 CST9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Lough was forced to leave Sunday's game against the Mets with right quad tightness.
Analysis: Lough is not expected back until Wednesday for the Royals.
July 27 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 CST1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Lough went 2 for 3 with a homer Friday in a 5-1 win over the ChiSox.
Analysis: Lough is 9 for 23 during a six-game streak.
July 23 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 CST10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Lough went 2 for 4 Monday in a 9-2 loss to the O's.
Analysis: Lough has potential with a .296 average and .757 OPS.
July 1 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 CST1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Lough hit three doubles, then launched a tiebreaking homer in the eighth inning that led the Royals over the Minnesota Twins 9-8.
Analysis: The last Royal with four extra-base hits by Johnny Damon in 2000.
June 24 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 CST2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Lough had three hits in Sunday's 7-6 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Lough is batting .371 in his last nine games.
June 18 11:24 AM PT12:24 PM MT1:24 PM CT2:24 PM ET14:24 ET18:24 GMT2:24 CST11:24 AM MST1:24 PM EST1:54 PM VEN22:24 UAE1:24 PM CT-Lough had a pair of hits in Monday's 2-1 win over Cleveland.
Analysis: Lough has two hits in three of the last four games.
May 17 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 CST12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals recalled Lough from Triple-A Omaha.
Analysis: Lough was hitting .340 with six doubles, three triple and three homers for the Storm Chasers, and was riding a 16-game hitting streak that ended May 8.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 KC 20 59 9 14 2 1 0 2 4 9 1 0 .237 .292 .305
2013 KC 96 315 35 90 17 4 5 33 10 52 5 2 .286 .311 .413
2014 Bal 97 146 22 33 5 2 2 10 13 30 7 5 .226 .294 .329
Career 213 520 66 137 24 7 7 45 27 91 13 7 .263 .304 .377

Postseason


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.