MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Danny Valencia
AVG HR RBI
.241 4 16
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 322.13
Position: 3BBorn: 9/19/1984 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Twins (2006)


Latest News
May 25 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 24 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 22 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Valencia (wrist) is back in the lineup Wednesday against the Nationals after being scratched the previous two games.
Analysis: Manager Scott Servais said Valencia underwent an MRI exam on Sunday after sustaining the injury Friday night while sliding into a base. He seems to be fine now.
May 20 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 3 with a triple Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 19 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Danny Valencia went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-6. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 16 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 14 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 13 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 12 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 10 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 4 for 6 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. Valencia scored twice. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Analysis: Valencia has come alive in May, batting .371 with three home runs and 10 RBIs. He began the month batting .181 with one homer and five RBIs.
May 9 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 8 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Analysis: Valencia was originally in the lineup before being scratched with a sore hamstring that had been bothering him the past few days. After a rough start to the season offensively, he has hit .371 with three homers and nine RBIs over his past 10 games.
May 7 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 8-2. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 6 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 6 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 5 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Danny Valencia went 4 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-3. The homer was his third of the season. Valencia scored twice. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Analysis: Valencia finished the series 6 for 14 with two homers, four RBIs and four runs scored. He's 10 for 24 (.417) with three homers and seven runs scored over a seven-game stretch to atone somewhat for a brutal start to the season.
May 4 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. Valencia scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 3 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Danny Valencia went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Danny Valencia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
Apr. 22 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Valencia had another hitless game Saturday, going 0 for 3 in a loss at Oakland.
Analysis: Signed to a one-year deal in the offseason to be the Mariners' starting first baseman, Valencia hasn't made a good first impression by hitting .145 with no home runs and four RBIs in 62 at-bats.
Apr. 19 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Valencia's struggles at the plate continued when he went 0 for 3 in Seattle's loss to Miami on Tuesday.
Analysis: Signed to a one-year deal in the offseason to be the Mariners' starting first baseman, Valencia hasn't made a good first impression by hitting .154 with no home runs and three RBIs in 52 at-bats. With prospect Dan Vogelbach waiting in the wings, the 32-year-old may soon find himself on a very short leash.
Apr. 5 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Valencia had two hits with a RBI on Tuesday.
Analysis: He bounced back after going 0 for 3 in the opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 85 299 30 93 18 1 7 40 20 46 2 0 .311 .351 .448
2011 Min 154 564 63 139 28 2 15 72 40 102 2 6 .246 .294 .383
2012 Min 34 126 13 25 6 1 2 17 3 32 0 1 .198 .212 .310
2012 Bos 10 28 1 4 0 0 1 4 0 6 0 0 .143 .138 .250
2012 Tot 44 154 14 29 6 1 3 21 3 38 0 1 .188 .199 .299
2013 Bal 52 161 20 49 14 1 8 23 8 33 0 2 .304 .335 .553
2014 KC 36 110 8 31 5 0 2 11 7 27 0 0 .282 .328 .382
2014 Tor 50 154 12 37 11 1 2 19 7 35 1 1 .240 .273 .364
2014 Tot 86 264 20 68 16 1 4 30 14 62 1 1 .258 .296 .371
2015 Tor 58 162 26 48 13 0 7 29 9 40 2 1 .296 .331 .506
2015 Oak 47 183 33 52 10 1 11 37 20 40 0 1 .284 .356 .530
2015 Tot 105 345 59 100 23 1 18 66 29 80 2 2 .290 .345 .519
2016 Oak 130 471 72 135 22 1 17 51 41 115 1 1 .287 .346 .446
2017 Sea 41 145 14 35 6 2 4 16 16 38 1 1 .241 .315 .393
Career 697 2403 292 648 133 10 76 319 171 514 9 14 .270 .317 .428

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min Total 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .222 .273 .333
    LDS 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .222 .273 .333
Career 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .222 .273 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.