MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Mike Leake
ERA W-L K
3.49 9-7 108
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190 NFBC ADP: 326.93
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1987 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 23 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Leake pitched well in his return from the disabled list Saturday in Pittsburgh but did not get a decision.
Analysis: Leake (9-6, 3.44 ERA) gave up one run in six innings in a 3-2 loss, his first start since Aug. 2. The right-hander had a strained left hamstring.
Aug. 6 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Leake was activated from the 15-day disabled list to start Saturday at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Leake missed nearly three weeks after straining his hamstring shortly after being acquired from Cincinnati at the trade deadline. He's 9-6 with a 3.52 ERA in 22 starts this season.
July 31 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Leake will make his San Francisco Giants' debut when the right-hander starts their series finale Sunday at Texas. Acquired from the Cincinnati Reds late Thursday night, Leake is replacing 40-year-old Tim Hudson in the Giants rotation. Hudson was placed Friday on the 15-day disabled list with a shoulder strain.
Analysis: San Francisco sent two prospects to Cincinnati for the 27-year-old Leake, who allowed only two earned runs winning his last four starts for the Reds. He threw eight scoreless innings in a win at St. Louis on Tuesday and is 9-5 with a 3.56 ERA in 21 starts this season.
July 31 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-The Reds have shipped Leake to the San Francisco Giants for a pair of prospects, bolstering the defending World Series champions for another playoff run.
Analysis: San Francisco needed one more solid starter, and got a young pitcher who has been at his best in July. The 27-year-old Leake has won his last four starts, allowing only two earned runs in 30 innings overall. He threw eight innings of four-hit ball in a 4-0 win in St. Louis on Tuesday.
July 11 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Leake was brilliant on Friday, giving up three hits and fanning 10 over eight innings in a 1-0 win at Miami.
Analysis: Leake has gone 4-1 with a 3.35 ERA over his last eight starts.
June 25 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Leake won his third consecutive decision in a 5-2 victory against Pittsburgh on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Leake (5-4, 3.91 ERA) gave up two runs in seven innings and has a 2.45 ERA in his five starts this month. He was 0-3 with a 12.86 ERA in his final three outings in May.
June 20 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Leake notched his fourth win of the season Friday with a strong showing versus Miami, striking out seven and only allowing two hits and three runs over seven innings of a 5-0 victory.
Analysis: Leake, 4-4 with a 4.01 ERA, now has quality starts in three of his last four outings.
June 3 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Maikel Franco has singled with two outs in the seventh inning for the first hit off Leake.
Analysis: Leake retired his first 11 batters Wednesday night against the Philadelphia Phillies before walking Chase Utley on a close 3-2 pitch in the fourth. Leake hopped off the mound, thinking it was strike three. He walked Carlos Ruiz in the sixth.
May 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Leake pitched another gem on Wednesday, allowing six hits over eight innings in a 3-0 win at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Leake has gone at least seven innings in his last five starts. He's given up no runs and eight hits while going eight in each of his last two wins.
May 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Leake pitched eight scoreless innings Thursday against Atlanta.
Analysis: It was a gem for Leake, who had not had a scoreless outing of eight or more innings since April 9, 2014.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cin 8 4 0 - 0 24 22 0 138.1 158 77 65 19 49 2 91 1.50 4.23
2011 Cin 12 9 0 - 0 29 26 0 167.2 159 74 72 23 38 3 118 1.17 3.86
2012 Cin 8 9 0 - 0 30 30 2 179.0 201 97 91 26 41 3 116 1.35 4.58
2013 Cin 14 7 0 - 0 31 31 0 192.1 193 78 72 21 48 4 122 1.25 3.37
2014 Cin 11 13 0 - 0 33 33 0 214.1 217 93 88 23 50 3 164 1.25 3.70
2015 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 21 21 1 136.2 123 55 54 14 34 4 90 1.15 3.56
2015 SF 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 25.2 20 9 9 3 4 0 18 0.94 3.16
2015 Tot 9 7 0 - 0 25 25 1 162.1 143 64 63 17 38 4 108 1.11 3.49
Career 62 49 0 - 0 172 167 3 1054.0 1071 483 451 129 264 19 719 1.27 3.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin 28 48 5 16 1 0 0 3 5 15 0 0 .333 .407 .354
2011 Cin 38 55 7 11 2 0 0 2 1 23 0 0 .200 .214 .236
2012 Cin 35 61 8 18 3 0 2 3 1 20 0 0 .295 .306 .443
2013 Cin 31 63 8 12 2 1 0 2 2 19 0 0 .190 .215 .254
2014 Cin 40 68 9 12 5 0 2 5 0 34 0 0 .176 .188 .338
2015 Cin 25 52 3 7 3 0 1 5 0 25 0 0 .135 .135 .250
2015 SF 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 29 59 3 7 3 0 1 5 0 30 0 0 .119 .119 .220
Career 201 354 40 76 16 1 5 20 9 141 0 0 .215 .238 .308

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1093 94 86 91 45.66
Curveball 308 84 76 79.7 12.87
Slider 236 84 78 81.2 9.86
Changeup 195 90 82 85.6 8.15
Cut Fastball 562 93 86 90.1 23.48

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.