MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Matt Dominguez
AVG HR RBI
.215 16 57
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 217 NFBC ADP: 275.13
Position: 3BBorn: 8/28/1989 Birthplace: Van Nuys, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
July 21 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Dominguez went 3 for 5 with a homer and four RBIs in Sunday's wild 11-7 road win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: It was a memorable day for Dominguez, who had driven in just two runs over the previous 18 games. He doesn't have a whole lot of fantasy value right now.
June 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Dominguez snapped a lengthy slump with three hits in a 6-4 win against Detroit on Sunday.
Analysis: Dominguez, batting .237, was 1 for 31 (.032) in his previous nine games.
June 27 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Dominguez broke out of a slump with a three-run homer in the Houston Astros' 6-1 victory over the Atlanta Braves on Thursday.
Analysis: Dominguez help the Astros avoid a series sweep, snapping an 0-for-23 skid with his two-out shot to left-center field off Mike Minor (2-5) that made it 5-1 in the fifth inning.
May 19 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Dominguez went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs in Sunday's win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: The third baseman is batting .327 with eight RBIs in his last 12 games.
Apr. 22 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Dominguez hooked up his fantasy owners Monday.
Analysis: Dominguez homered and drove in three runs, going deep for the first time since April 6.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Fla 17 45 2 11 4 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .244 .292 .333
2012 Hou 31 109 14 31 2 2 5 16 4 17 0 0 .284 .310 .477
2013 Hou 152 543 56 131 25 0 21 77 30 96 0 1 .241 .286 .403
2014 Hou 157 564 51 121 17 0 16 57 29 125 0 1 .215 .256 .330
Career 357 1261 123 294 48 2 42 152 65 246 0 2 .233 .275 .374

Postseason


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.