MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Lucas Duda
AVG HR RBI
.252 27 83
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 254 NFBC ADP: 426.98
Position: 1BBorn: 2/3/1986 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 25 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Duda was 3 for 5 with two homers in an 11-3 win over the Dodgers on Sunday, pushing his total to five home runs over his last six games and 26 on the season.
Analysis: Duda has 12 home runs over his last 31 games, leading the majors since July 22.
Aug. 21 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Duda went 2 for 4 with a three-run homer in Wednesday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: It was his 23rd of the season, and he's homered in two of his last three games.
Aug. 2 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Duda hit his 20th homer of the season and sixth in nine games in Friday's 5-1 loss to San Francisco.
Analysis: Duda is a machine right now with six homers in his last 32 at-bats.
July 31 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Duda hit his 19th homer of the season and fifth in eight games in an 11-2 win over Philadelphia on Wednesday.
Analysis: Duda owns a 1.037 OPS over his last 39 games, tallying 11 homers and 29 RBIs in that span. He's developing into quite the power hitter.
July 28 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Duda hit a go-ahead two-run homer in Sunday's 2-0 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Duda has homered four times in his last six games.
July 26 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Duda hit a go-ahead two-run homer in Friday's 3-2 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Duda has three homers over the last four days and a career-high 17 on the season.
July 23 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Duda went 2 for 4 with a homer and stole a base in Tuesday's 3-1 win at Seattle.
Analysis: With 15 homers, Duda is on the verge of setting a new career high.
July 9 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Duda was 3 for 3 with two doubles in an 8-3 win against the Braves on Tuesday.
Analysis: Duda is batting .338 over his last 22 games with 14 RBIs.
June 27 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Duda hit his 12th home run of the season and fourth in seven games.
Analysis: Duda is batting .368 over his last 11 games with eight RBIs.
June 23 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Duda enjoyed a strong fantasy effort Sunday.
Analysis: Duda had three hits, raising his average in June to .286.
Apr. 15 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Duda was a fantasy stud Monday.
Analysis: Duda had four hits and was clearly the 'Dude' for the Mets with two RBIs to give him seven on the year.
Apr. 5 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Duda hit a pair of two-run homers only hours after the Mets gave him the starting job at first base, and New York beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Friday night.
Analysis: Duda's first two hits of the season raised his average to .222 through four games. He went 0 for 4 in a 6-3 win Saturday and dropped to .154 (2 for 13).
Apr. 4 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Duda is getting a chance to be the New York Mets' regular first baseman. Mets manager Terry Collins says Duda will get the bulk of the playing time over Ike Davis for the foreseeable future. New York started a different first baseman in each of its first three games for the first time in team history: Davis, Josh Satin and Duda.
Analysis: Collins says the team needed to make a decision and it's time to find out if Duda can hold down the job. When healthy, Davis usually has been the starter at first base since he had 19 homers and 71 RBIs as a rookie in 2010. But he got off to miserable starts the past two seasons and was demoted to the minors last June for 3 1/2 weeks.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 NYM 29 84 11 17 6 0 4 13 6 22 0 0 .202 .261 .417
2011 NYM 100 301 38 88 21 3 10 50 33 57 1 0 .292 .370 .482
2012 NYM 121 401 43 96 15 0 15 57 51 120 1 0 .239 .329 .389
2013 NYM 100 318 42 71 16 0 15 33 55 102 0 3 .223 .352 .415
2014 NYM 144 477 70 120 25 0 27 83 68 123 3 2 .252 .354 .474
Career 494 1581 204 392 83 3 71 236 213 424 5 5 .248 .345 .439

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.