MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Julio Teherán
ERA W-L K
2.73 1-4 47
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200 NFBC ADP: 177.54
Position: SPBorn: 1/27/1991 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2007)


Latest News
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Teheran allowed five hits in 7 2/3 crisp innings and the Atlanta Braves gave Brian Snitker his first victory as interim manager with a 3-1 win over the Pittsburgh Pirates on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Teheran (1-4, 2.73 ERA) was winless in his first eight starts while posting a 3.17 ERA and receiving a combined 15 runs of support.
May 2 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Teheran was brilliant Sunday.
Analysis: Teheran struck out nine in seven scoreless innings and only got a no-decision because the Braves stink.
Apr. 15 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Teheran was shelled on Thursday, giving up six runs and six hits in seven innings of a 6-2 loss at Washington.
Analysis: He walked one and struck out six while coughing up two home runs.
Apr. 5 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Teheran tossed six solid innings in Monday's 4-3 loss at Washington on opening day.
Analysis: He didn't factor into the decision after allowing five hits and two runs while walking three and striking out four.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 19.2 21 11 11 4 8 0 10 1.47 5.03
2012 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 5 4 4 0 1 0 5 0.95 5.68
2013 Atl 14 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 185.2 173 69 66 22 45 4 170 1.17 3.20
2014 Atl 14 13 0 - 0 33 33 4 221.0 188 82 71 22 51 4 186 1.08 2.89
2015 Atl 11 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 200.2 189 99 90 27 73 3 171 1.31 4.04
2016 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 56.0 45 20 17 5 17 1 47 1.11 2.73
Career 41 34 0 - 0 112 109 4 689.1 621 285 259 80 195 12 589 1.18 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Atl 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Atl 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2013 Atl 30 58 1 13 3 0 0 2 2 16 0 0 .224 .250 .276
2014 Atl 33 66 1 7 1 0 0 6 1 21 0 0 .106 .132 .121
2015 Atl 33 52 0 5 0 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .096 .130 .096
2016 Atl 9 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 112 194 2 25 4 0 0 10 6 53 0 0 .129 .159 .149

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 8 6 6 1 1 0 5 20.25
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 8 6 6 1 1 0 5 20.25
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 8 6 6 1 1 0 5 20.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 503 93 85 90 55.95
Curveball 70 75 66 71.2 7.79
Slider 236 86 77 81.1 26.25
Changeup 90 85 80 82.3 10.01

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.