MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Lonnie Chisenhall
AVG HR RBI
.297 2 9
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190 NFBC ADP: 450.58
Position: RFBorn: 10/4/1988 Birthplace: Morehead City, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 29 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Chisenhall has 11 RBIs through just 40 at-bats this season.
Apr. 29 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Lonnie Chisenhall went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Chisenhall doubled, drove in a run, scored and walked Thursday in Minnesota.
Analysis: Since making his season debut on April 13, Chisenhall has gone 8 for 24 with two homers, two doubles, nine RBIs and five runs in seven games.
Apr. 15 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Chisenhall went 3 for 5 with a two-run homer and three runs scored Saturday.
Analysis: The big performance came a day after he had a pinch-hit grand slam, so it's clear he's very healthy. He's driven in at least one run in all three games he's played after being sidelined by a shoulder injury.
Mar. 25 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Chisenhall has been activated from the 10-day disabled list and is in the Indians' lineup for Thursday's game against the White Sox.
Analysis: He'll bat sixth and play center field in Thursday's series finale. Chisenhall, who hurt his shoulder running into a wall in a spring training game on March 24, went 5 for 15 in four games during a minor league rehab stint with Triple-A Columbus and Double-A Akron.
Mar. 24 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Chisenhall left Friday's spring training game with an injury in the bottom of the second inning. Chisenhall, playing right field, hit the wall while trying to track down a long fly ball. He was shaken up but was able to get to his feet.
Analysis: A trainer and Indians manager Terry Francona came out of the dugout to check on Chisenhall, who motioned toward his left shoulder a couple of times as he walked off the field.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 66 212 27 54 13 0 7 22 8 49 1 0 .255 .284 .415
2012 Cle 43 142 16 38 6 1 5 16 8 27 2 1 .268 .311 .430
2013 Cle 94 289 30 65 17 0 11 36 16 56 1 0 .225 .270 .398
2014 Cle 142 478 62 134 29 1 13 59 39 99 3 1 .280 .343 .427
2015 Cle 106 333 38 82 19 1 7 44 23 69 4 1 .246 .294 .372
2016 Cle 126 385 43 110 25 5 8 57 23 70 6 0 .286 .328 .439
2017 Cle 13 37 6 11 3 0 2 9 3 4 1 0 .297 .350 .541
Career 590 1876 222 494 112 8 53 243 120 374 18 3 .263 .311 .416

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .750 .750 .750
    WC 1 4 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .750 .750 .750
2016 Cle Total 14 42 4 9 0 0 1 5 2 13 0 0 .214 .261 .286
    LDS 3 10 2 3 0 0 1 4 1 3 0 0 .300 .364 .600
    LCS 5 16 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WS 6 16 2 2 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .125 .211 .125
Career 15 46 4 12 0 0 1 5 2 14 0 0 .261 .300 .326


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.