MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Wil Myers
AVG HR RBI
.282 8 20
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: 1BBorn: 12/10/1990 Birthplace: Thomasville, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2009)


Latest News
July 15 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 5 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
July 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-6. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
July 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
July 13 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Wil Myers went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
July 12 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
July 11 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
July 10 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Wil Myers went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
July 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
July 8 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Wil Myers went 3 for 3 with three home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 20-5. The homers were his third, fourth and fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
July 7 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
July 6 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Wil Myers went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. Myers scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
July 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. Myers scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
July 1 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Wil Myers went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 30 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Wil Myers went 2 for 5 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. Myers scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 27 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Wil Myers went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. Myers scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
June 23 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 6-2. Myers scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 22 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST12:17 PM CST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Myers (left oblique strain) came off the DL on Thursday in San Francisco.
Analysis: The former AL Rookie of the Year, out since April 28, averaged 29 homers and 84 RBIs over the previous two seasons.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the New York Mets 12-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Myers strained his left oblique on a swinging strike in the fifth, stayed in for one more pitch and then left the game. He was replaced by Matt Szczur.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Wil Myers went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Myers scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Wil Myers went 4 for 6 with two doubles and two RBIs Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 13-5. Myers scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. Myers scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Wil Myers went 2 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. Myers scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Myers (arm) is beginning a rehab assignment Tuesday and is aiming to return when the Padres visit Arizona over the weekend.
Analysis: Myers called his injured right arm "97 percent", according to MLB.com, while adding that the plan is for him to throw and take batting practice in the coming days and then go on a short rehab assignment with Class A Lake Elsinore. With 58 homers over the previous two seasons, the Padres would welcome the former AL Rookie of the Year's bat back in the lineup.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Wil Myers went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Wil Myers went 2 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Wil Myers went 0 for 5 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 88 335 50 98 23 0 13 53 33 91 5 2 .293 .354 .478
2014 TB 87 325 37 72 14 0 6 35 34 90 6 1 .222 .294 .320
2015 SD 60 225 40 57 13 1 8 29 27 55 5 2 .253 .336 .427
2016 SD 157 599 99 155 29 4 28 94 68 160 28 6 .259 .336 .461
2017 SD 155 567 80 138 29 3 30 74 70 180 20 6 .243 .328 .464
2018 SD 33 124 17 35 8 1 8 20 11 33 4 0 .282 .341 .556
Career 580 2175 323 555 116 9 93 305 243 609 68 17 .255 .331 .445

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB Total 5 20 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .100 .143 .100
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .063 .118 .063
Career 5 20 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .100 .143 .100


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.