MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Mike Trout
AVG HR RBI
.318 10 32
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235 NFBC ADP: 1.62
Position: CFBorn: 8/7/1991 Birthplace: Vineland, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
May 20 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Trout abused Dodgers' pitching once again Thursday, going 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs in the Angels' 7-4 win.
Analysis: Trout, who homered among three hits in Wednesday's edition of the Freeway Series, is 12 for 27 with three homers and eight RBIs over his last seven games. It's little coincidence that the Angels are 6-1 over that stretch.
May 19 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Trout was 3 for 4 with three runs on Wednesday.
Analysis: Trout needs no introduction to fantasy players or fans of the big leagues.
May 18 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Trout was 0 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Trout couldn't solve superstar Clayton Kershaw.
May 3 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET14:40 ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST1:40 PM EST2:10 PM VEN22:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Trout was a beast Monday.
Analysis: Trout had four hits in five at-bats for the Angels with a dinger.
Apr. 30 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Trout extended his hitting streak to nine games by going 2 for 4 in Friday's loss at Texas.
Analysis: The game's best player is batting a torrid .438 with four homers and nine RBIs during the streak, which has raised his season average to .220 to .305.
Apr. 27 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Trout contributed a two-run single to Tuesday's win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Trout is back to doing his usual damage after starting the season slow. He's on a seven-game hitting streak and is batting .458 with three homers and seven RBIs during the tear.
Apr. 24 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Trout hit a home run and extended his hitting streak to four games on Saturday.
Analysis: He is 8 for 13 with a pair of homers and four RBIs during the streak.
Apr. 21 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Trout was 3 for 4 in Wednesday's loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: Trout got his average over .250 for the first time this season, but he's still got just four extra-base hits and four RBIs.
Apr. 14 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Trout was 3 for 5 with three runs scored in Wednesday's win in Oakland.
Analysis: Trout entered the game hitting .185.
Feb. 24 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Trout is recommitting himself this spring to stealing bases the way he used to: By getting good jumps and with a swagger that he can regularly put himself in position for Albert Pujols to drive him home by taking that extra base.
Analysis: The 24-year-old Trout, runner-up to Toronto's Josh Donaldson for AL MVP last season, says "the last couple years my confidence has been down" when trying to steal. After swiping 49 bases in his 2012 AL Rookie of the Year season, Trout has gone down every year since - 33 steals on 40 attempts in 2013, then 16 and just 11 last year while being caught seven times.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 40 123 20 27 6 0 5 16 9 30 4 0 .220 .281 .390
2012 LAA 139 559 129 182 27 8 30 83 67 139 49 5 .326 .399 .564
2013 LAA 157 589 109 190 39 9 27 97 110 136 33 7 .323 .432 .557
2014 LAA 157 602 115 173 39 9 36 111 83 184 16 2 .287 .377 .561
2015 LAA 159 575 104 172 32 6 41 90 92 158 11 7 .299 .402 .590
2016 LAA 47 176 32 56 10 1 10 32 27 42 5 1 .318 .405 .557
Career 699 2624 509 800 153 33 149 429 388 689 118 22 .305 .397 .559

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 3 2 0 1 .083 .267 .333
    LDS 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 3 2 0 1 .083 .267 .333
Career 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 3 2 0 1 .083 .267 .333


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.