MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Bryce Harper
AVG HR RBI
.247 22 68
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 216 NFBC ADP: 2.81
Position: RFBorn: 10/16/1992 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 21 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Harper came up big by going 2 for 5 with his 22nd home run in Sunday's 7-6, 10-inning loss to the Braves.
Analysis: Harper is having a poor season by his standards, but he's batting .400 with 11 RBIs over his last eight games.
Aug. 20 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Harper contributed a pair of RBIs to Friday's narrow win over Atlanta.
Analysis: With his injury problems seemingly behind him, Harper is hitting .381 with seven RBIs and six runs scored in six games since returning from a lingering sore neck. His return to form is good news for both the Nationals and Harper's owners.
Aug. 19 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Harper went 1 for 3 with two walks and two runs scored Thursday.
Analysis: He's 7 for 16 with a homer, three doubles, seven walks, five RBIs and six runs scored in five games since missing a week with a stiff neck.
Aug. 18 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Harper homered among his two hits Wednesday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Harper is 6 for 13 with a homer, three doubles and five RBIs in four games since returning to the lineup.
Aug. 16 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Harper doubled in the go-ahead run in the seventh inning and the Washington Nationals beat the skidding Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Monday night
Analysis: Harper had three hits in his second game back from missing time with a sore neck.
Aug. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Harper went 1 for 3 with an RBI double in his return to the lineup Sunday, his first appearance in more than a week.
Analysis: Harper hadn't played since Aug. 6 due to a stiff neck that's sidelined him for five consecutive games, and wasn't in Sunday's initial lineup before being inserted around 90 minutes prior to game time. The reigning NL MVP has really been struggling in the second half, batting just .139 with one home run and six RBIs in 23 games since July 8.
Aug. 4 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Harper returned Wednesday after missing one game due to illness, delivering a double for his only hit in five at-bats.
Analysis: It was just Harper's second extra-base hit in his last 12 games. His batting average is at a season-low .234.
Aug. 2 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Harper was scratched from the Nationals' lineup Tuesday because of an illness.
Analysis: Last year's NL MVP is hitting .235 with 20 homers, 56 RBIs and a .380 on-base percentage.
Aug. 2 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Harper singled, walked twice and scored three times in Monday's win over the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Harper has a solid .435 OBP in the past five games but has just three hits in that span. He's batting .091 in his last 10 with one RBI.
July 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Harper's hitless streak stretched to four games and 13 at-bats Tuesday by going 0 for 5 in a loss to Cleveland.
Analysis: The reigning MVP is batting .111 with three RBIs in his last 13 games.
July 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Harper smashed a two-run shot - his 20th of the season - in Wednesday's 8-1 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Owners hope this performance can get Harper on track after he had been 3 for 26 over his previous seven games.
July 10 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Harper went 0 for 3 in Sunday's win over the Mets to go into the All-Star break batting .256 after hitting .339 at the break last season.
Analysis: After the break, the Nationals have a series against the Pirates, and Harper is batting .306 with three homers and eight RBIs in 10 career homes games versus Pittsburgh.
July 7 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Harper hit a three-run homer in the first inning and the Nationals overpowered the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 Wednesday to avert a three-game sweep.
Analysis: It's been a rough six-week stretch by Harper's lofty standards. He's hitting just .253 with a .770 OPS over the Nationals' last 40 games.
July 5 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Harper was named a starting outfielder for the NL All-Star team.
Analysis: The four-time All-Star is batting .258 with 17 homers, 48 RBIs and 47 runs. His .404 OBP is second-best among all MLB outfielders and 2.7 WAR ranks sixth in the majors.
June 29 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Harper homered and doubled Tuesday to give him back-to-back multi-hit games.
Analysis: Harper seems to be getting on track as he's hit .298 with three homers and eight RBIs in his last 12 games.
June 22 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-After an earlier 14-game drought, Harper hit his second home run in six but Washington lost 3-2 at Dodger Stadium.
Analysis: Harper is batting .258 with 15 home runs and 43 RBIs on the season. Fantasy owners hope he can pick up the pace after he hit .330 with 42 homers and 99 RBIs in 2015.
June 17 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Harper halted a 14-game home run drought Thursday with a two-run shot and also had an RBI single in Thursday's win over the Padres.
Analysis: It's possible Harper has been too concerned with going deep, saying after Thursday's game, "I'm looking for balls that I can crush. Swing at pitches that are down and over the plate and do some damage with them.'' The slugger was 4 for 22 with no extra-base hits in his previous seven games.
June 9 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Harper went 3 for 6 and scored once but failed to drive in a run in the Nationals' 11-4 rout of the White Sox.
Analysis: Harper is 7 for 15 during Washington's three-game win streak after a 5-for-35 slump had dropped his average to a season-low .238.
June 8 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Harper drove in three runs in the Nationals' 10-5 win over the White Sox on Tuesday.
Analysis: Harper, who had the go-ahead two-run double in the fifth inning and a sacrifice fly in a four-run sixth, had his first multi-RBI game since driving in two against Miami on May 13. He is 1 for 3 with a double against James Shields, who is set to make his White Sox debut on Wednesday.
May 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Harper did not start Tuesday's game against the Philadelphia Phillies, a day after his right knee got hurt.
Analysis: The reigning NL MVP left in the seventh inning of Monday's 4-3 victory over Philadelphia after being hit by a pitch. Washington manager Dusty Baker said prior to Tuesday's game that Harper is day to day because of a bruise. Harper is batting .242 with 13 homers and 34 RBIs in 51 games this season.
May 27 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Harper hit a slump-busting home run Thursday.
Analysis: Harper ended a 4-for-33 skid with a no-doubt-about-it shot into the upper deck, far beyond the wall in right field. It was his 12th homer of the season, the first since May 13. "It felt good to get one," Harper said.
May 25 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE12:00 PM CT-The slumping Harper is out of the lineup for Wednesday's game against the New York Mets.
Analysis: Harper is batting a season-low .246 and manager Dusty Baker wanted him to take a "mental day off." The reigning NL MVP has hit .202 (20 for 99) in his 34 games since April 18. He has drawn 40 walks in that span and his on-base percentage is a robust .432.
May 14 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Harper drilled a two-run jack Friday.
Analysis: Harper and the Nats play two on Saturday so double your pleasure with the fantasy stud.
May 10 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Harper has been suspended one game and fined by Major League Baseball for his behavior following an ejection this week. The commissioner's office says Wednesday that Harper has decided to appeal the penalty, so he remains eligible to play until the process is finished. Last year's NL MVP is in the Washington Nationals' lineup Wednesday night against the Detroit Tigers.
Analysis: In the bottom of the ninth inning of Washington's 5-4 victory over Detroit on Monday night, Harper was in the dugout when he was ejected by plate umpire Brian Knight after Nationals batter Danny Espinosa was called out on strikes. Moments after the ejection, pinch-hitter Clint Robinson connected for a game-winning home run, and Harper ran onto the field to celebrate with teammates. Harper pointed toward Knight and cursed at the umpire.
Apr. 29 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Harper was 1 for 4 with two strikeouts Thursday.
Analysis: The NL MVP struck out against Elvis Araujo with two outs and the bases loaded in the eighth. He drew five walks in the first two games so teams are trying to make baseball boring by avoiding him.
Apr. 25 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Harper showcased his greatness Sunday.
Analysis: Harper did not start before hitting a tying, pinch-hit homer in the ninth for his ninth jack. He's the real deal and a joy to behold.
Apr. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Harper hit two doubles on Saturday.
Analysis: He has six on the season to complement his eight home runs.
Apr. 20 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Harper hit a grand slam, one of four home runs in a seven-run seventh inning for the Washington Nationals, who beat the Miami Marlins 7-0 Tuesday.
Analysis: In his last six games, Harper is batting .429 with five home runs and 15 RBIs.
Apr. 18 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Harper kept rolling with a home run in his fourth consecutive game on Sunday.
Analysis: He has gone 8 for 15 with 10 RBIs in that stretch.
Apr. 15 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Harper hit a grand slam Thursday to become the eighth-youngest player to reach 100 career home runs.
Analysis: The reigning NL MVP hit the mark Thursday with his third-inning slam at home against Atlanta. Harper got to 100 homers at 23 years and 181 days old. Hall of Famer Mel Ott was more than a full year younger when he became the youngest to do it.
Apr. 11 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Harper went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI on Sunday.
Analysis: He has hits in each of his first four games and three RBIs.
Apr. 4 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Harper is making a habit of hitting home runs on opening day. The reigning NL Most Valuable Player homered in his first at-bat of the season, connecting for the Washington Nationals on Monday in the first inning at Atlanta.
Analysis: The 23-year-old Harper already has four career homers on opening day. He homered twice in the 2013 opener and also homered last year.
Mar. 20 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Harper hit his first two home runs this spring, connecting both times off Justin Verlander on Sunday.
Analysis: The reigning NL MVP needs no introduction to the fantasy world.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.