MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Cory Gearrin
ERA S K
4.78 0 28
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 4/14/1986 Birthplace: Chattanooga, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Thursday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Friday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Thursday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Cory Gearrin fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Monday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Saturday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Thursday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Friday. Gearrin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 18-4 on Saturday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Cory Gearrin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Yankees 10-1 on Wednesday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-0 on Wednesday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 14-1 on Sunday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Cory Gearrin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Tuesday. Gearrin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Friday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Cory Gearrin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 10-6 on Friday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Thursday. Gearrin struck out two, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-5 on Monday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Cory Gearrin fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on no hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-8 on Friday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Sunday. Gearrin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Cory Gearrin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Friday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-4 on Thursday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Cory Gearrin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Wednesday. Gearrin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Atl 1 1 0 - 1 18 0 0 18.1 17 16 16 0 12 4 25 1.58 7.85
2012 Atl 0 1 0 - 1 22 0 0 20.0 17 4 4 1 5 0 20 1.10 1.80
2013 Atl 2 1 1 - 3 37 0 0 31.0 30 13 13 2 16 2 23 1.48 3.77
2015 SF 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 3.2 1 2 2 0 1 0 5 0.55 4.91
2016 SF 3 2 3 - 7 56 0 0 48.1 42 24 23 4 14 2 45 1.16 4.28
2017 SF 4 3 0 - 0 68 0 0 68.0 50 16 15 4 35 4 64 1.25 1.99
2018 SF 1 1 1 - 3 35 0 0 30.0 33 14 14 5 13 1 31 1.53 4.20
2018 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 21.1 13 6 6 2 6 0 20 0.89 2.53
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 10 4 4 0 2 0 2 2.00 6.00
2018 Tot 2 1 1 - 3 62 0 0 57.1 56 24 24 7 21 1 53 1.34 3.77
2019 Sea 0 2 0 - 0 31 1 0 26.1 26 14 14 2 14 0 28 1.52 4.78
Career 12 11 5 - 15 301 1 0 273.0 239 113 111 20 118 13 263 1.31 3.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 56 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 SF 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 301 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 191 94 89 91.3 41.61
Slider 214 89 81 84.9 46.62
Changeup 54 87 83 85.1 11.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.