MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Logan Forsythe
AVG HR RBI
.210 2 10
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205 NFBC ADP: 220.86
Position: 2BBorn: 1/14/1987 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
June 21 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-Logan Forsythe went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the New York Mets 12-0. Forsythe scored twice. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Analysis: Having put together back-to-back two-hit performances for the first time since mid-April, Forsythe finally seems like he's back on track. The offseason addition was hitting a horrid .115 (7 for 61) over a 20-game stretch prior to going 2 for 5 with a two-run homer Sunday at Cincinnati.
June 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Forsythe hasn't had too many performances like this one lately, as he's hitting an awful .141 (10 for 71) since returning from a toe fracture in late May and entered Sunday's contest in a 4-for-44 slump. His track record says he'll eventually bounce back, and Sunday's effort is at least an encouraging sign.
June 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-2. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
June 15 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Cleveland Indians 12-5. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
June 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
June 12 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-7. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
June 11 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Logan Forsythe went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
June 10 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
June 7 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
June 7 11:42 PM PT12:42 AM MT1:42 AM CT2:42 AM ET2:42 ET6:42 GMT14:42 11:42 PM MST1:42 AM EST2:12 AM VEN10:42 UAE1:42 AM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
June 6 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. Forsythe scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
June 5 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Forsythe sat out Saturday's game at Milwaukee due to tightness in his right hip flexor.
Analysis: The injury isn't believed to be serious and Forsythe may be back for Sunday's series finale. He's just 3 for 26 over his last nine games, however, so it wouldn't be surprising if Kike Hernandez draws another start at third base.
June 3 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 1 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 31 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 31 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Logan Forsythe went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. Forsythe scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Analysis: Forsythe was 1 for 15 in his first five games back from a broken toe before the last two games in St. Louis. He homered Monday before reaching base five times Tuesday, including three walks.
May 29 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: The home run also was only Forsythe's second hit in 19 at-bats since returning from a fractured toe that sidelined him more than a month. He hit a career-high 20 homers with the Rays a season ago, so there's a good chance more power is on the way.
May 28 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Chicago Cubs 9-4. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 27 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 26 6:29 AM PT7:29 AM MT8:29 AM CT9:29 AM ET9:29 ET13:29 GMT21:29 6:29 AM MST8:29 AM EST8:59 AM VEN17:29 UAE8:29 AM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 25 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Logan Forsythe went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 24 6:38 AM PT7:38 AM MT8:38 AM CT9:38 AM ET9:38 ET13:38 GMT21:38 6:38 AM MST8:38 AM EST9:08 AM VEN17:38 UAE8:38 AM CT-Forsythe went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Forsythe batted in the Dodgers lineup for the first time in a month and promptly struck out in his first four at-bats. After getting a few extra innings to find his stroke, the infielder put a celebratory cap on his return. Forsythe's double in the 13th inning to lift the Dodgers over the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Tuesday night.
Apr. 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Forsythe (fractured right toe) has been activated from the disabled list prior to the Dodgers' series opener against the Cardinals on Tuesday.
Analysis: Forsythe is expected to move from second base to third to fill in for the injured Justin Turner.
Apr. 16 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Forsythe went 3 for 3 with a run scored before leaving Saturday's game against Arizona after four innings due to tightness in his left hamstring.
Analysis: Forsythe could be held out a game or two as a result. The Dodgers' new leadoff hitter struggled out of the gates but has swinging the bat well of late, going 10 for 23 (.435) with five runs scored and a .500 on-base percentage over his last six games.
Apr. 11 7:29 AM PT8:29 AM MT9:29 AM CT10:29 AM ET10:29 ET14:29 GMT22:29 7:29 AM MST9:29 AM EST9:59 AM VEN18:29 UAE9:29 AM CT-Forsythe had two hits Monday.
Analysis: He is 5 for 10 in the last two games after going 3 for 19 in his first six.
Apr. 9 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Forsythe broke out of his slump by going 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI in Sunday's 10-6 win over the Rockies.
Analysis: He raised his average 92 points to .250. He'll certainly hit for average, especially against left-handers.
Apr. 5 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Forsythe had two of the Dodgers' four hits and drew a walk in Tuesday's 4-0 loss to the Padres.
Analysis: Forsythe was moved into the leadoff spot after batting fifth on Monday and could be there to stay, having reached base in six of his nine plate appearances in a Dodgers uniform.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 62 150 12 32 9 1 0 12 12 33 3 1 .213 .281 .287
2012 SD 91 315 45 86 13 3 6 26 28 57 8 2 .273 .343 .390
2013 SD 75 220 22 47 6 1 6 19 19 54 6 1 .214 .281 .332
2014 TB 110 301 32 67 12 1 6 26 25 71 2 0 .223 .287 .329
2015 TB 153 540 69 152 33 2 17 68 55 111 9 4 .281 .359 .444
2016 TB 127 511 76 135 24 4 20 52 46 127 6 6 .264 .333 .444
2017 LAD 38 124 14 26 4 0 2 10 21 45 1 0 .210 .336 .290
Career 656 2161 270 545 101 12 57 213 206 498 35 14 .252 .326 .389


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.