MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Anthony Bass
ERA S K
2.93 0 14
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/1/1987 Birthplace: Dearborn, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
July 20 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed three runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 18-5 on Friday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Thursday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST10:17 AM CST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-The Cubs have activated Bass (illness) from the 10-day DL prior to Thursday's game against St. Louis.
Analysis: Bass will return to the Cubs' bullpen, where he pitched very well before hitting the DL on July 5. The right-hander has allowed just one earned run while striking out 14 in 14 1/3 innings over 14 appearances with Chicago.
July 4 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Wednesday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-9 on Saturday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-6 on Friday. Bass struck out three, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-2 on Saturday. Bass struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Anthony Bass did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Wednesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5 on Friday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Bass struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Anthony Bass allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Monday. Bass did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 2 0 0 - 0 27 3 0 48.1 41 9 9 3 21 1 24 1.28 1.68
2012 SD 2 8 1 - 1 24 15 1 97.0 89 59 51 10 39 3 80 1.32 4.73
2013 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 42.0 51 26 25 4 20 4 31 1.69 5.36
2014 Hou 1 1 2 - 4 21 0 0 27.0 32 20 19 6 7 1 7 1.44 6.33
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 64.0 66 33 32 5 20 1 45 1.34 4.50
2017 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 14 9 9 1 0 0 1 2.47 14.29
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.1 18 6 5 1 3 0 14 1.37 2.93
Career 5 9 3 - 6 147 18 1 299.1 311 162 150 30 110 10 202 1.41 4.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 27 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SD 25 31 3 4 0 1 0 5 0 13 1 0 .129 .129 .194
2013 SD 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 148 38 3 4 0 1 0 6 0 17 1 0 .105 .105 .158


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 166 97 91 94.2 68.88
Slider 68 90 82 87 28.22
Split-Finger 7 85 82 83.7 2.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.