MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Paul Goldschmidt
.321 33 110
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 4.90
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1987 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Diamondbacks (2009)

Latest News
Oct. 5 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Goldschmidt went 2 for 3 with his 33rd home run in Sunday's 5-3 win over the Astros. The Diamondbacks played the spoiler role, but Houston got into the playoffs anyway when the Angels lost.
Analysis: Goldschmidt was third in the NL with a .321 average, fifth in homers and second in RBIs with 110.
Oct. 2 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Goldschmidt went 2 for 3 with a double and RBI on Thursday.
Analysis: He is hitting .353 with three doubles, three home runs and seven RBIs in 10 games since Sept. 21.
Sep. 25 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Goldschmidt singled twice Thursday againast the Dodgers.
Analysis: Goldschmidt has driven in one run in four straight while going 7 for 16.
Sep. 23 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Goldschmidt was 2 for 4 and homered for the second straight day Tuesday against the Dodgers, pushing his single season total to 30.
Analysis: Goldschmidt ranks third in baseball with a .996 OPS.
Sep. 2 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Goldschmidt has left the Diamondbacks to be with his wife for the birth of the couple's first child.
Analysis: Goldschmidt left Denver for Phoenix on a flight late Tuesday night. Manager Chip Hale said Goldschmidt would miss Wednesday's game against the Rockies and most likely Friday's game at the Chicago Cubs. Hale expects Goldschmidt to rejoin the team in Chicago this weekend. Goldschmidt entered Wednesday third in the league in hitting at .322. He has 27 home runs and 97 RBIs, second in the NL.
Sep. 2 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Goldschmidt hit his 27th home run in Tuesday's second game against the Rockies.
Analysis: Goldschmidt has five homers in his last 12 games and ranks fourth in the majors with a 1.000 OPS.
Aug. 26 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-Goldschmidt was 2 for 2 with his 29th double against the Cardinals on Tuesday.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is hitting just .247 over his last 23 games, though his .330 batting average on the season trails only Dee Gordon (.333).
Aug. 23 10:13 AM PT11:13 AM MT12:13 PM CT1:13 PM ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 10:13 AM MST12:13 PM EST12:43 PM VEN21:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Goldschmidt had four hits, including a pair of two-run home runs, in an 11-7 win over Cincinnati on Saturday.
Analysis: Goldschmidt, second in MLB with a .331 average, was 2 for 25 with no extra-base hits and three RBIs in his previous six games.
Aug. 13 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Goldschmidt had his third three-hit game in his last seven in Wednesday's 7-6 loss to Philadelphia. He tripled and doubled in the effort.
Analysis: Goldschmidt has gone 7 for 11 with three doubles and five RBIs over his last four games.
Aug. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Goldschmidt went 3 for 4 with two doubles in Sunday's 4-3, 10-inning win over the Reds.
Analysis: Goldschmidt had been off to a slow start in August, going 3 for 27 over his previous seven games.
July 28 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Goldschmidt socked his 22nd home run in Monday's 4-3, 10-inning win at Seattle.
Analysis: Goldschmidt has gone 11 for 25 (.440) during a nine-game hitting streak.
July 8 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Goldschmidt continues to show why he needs to be in your lineup. He went 2 for 3 with an RBI in Tuesday's 4-2 win at Texas.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is batting .383 with 10 homers and 36 RBIs in his last 44 games.
July 3 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Goldschmidt was 2 for 4 Thursday versus Colorado.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is simply a hitting machine, batting .390 with 18 RBIs in his last 21 games.
July 1 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 and drove in a run in a 6-4 loss in 10 innings to the Dodgers on Tuesday night.
Analysis: The Arizona slugger, batting an MLB-best .354, extended his hit streak to 11 games.
June 30 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 and drove in two runs against the Dodgers on Monday.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is 26 for 66 with 17 RBIs in his last 18 games and leads baseball with a .467 on-base percentage.
June 25 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Goldschmidt drilled his 20th dinger Wednesday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Using Goldschmidt at Coors Field is as much of a no-brainer as whether Peyton Manning will be back in the Mile High City.
June 19 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Goldschmidt was 0 for 4 with three strikeouts on Thursday.
Analysis: Anytime Goldschmidt has an effort like this it's hard to believe. Expect the superstar to bounce back this weekend with a vengeance against the lowly Padres.
June 18 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Goldschmidt was 2 for 4 with his 19th homer Wednesday against the Angels.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is hitting a major league-best .363, and he's 15 for 27 over his last seven games with five walks.
June 16 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Goldschmidt stayed red hot by going 3 for 4 with a three-run homer in a 7-3 win over the Angels on Monday night.
Analysis: Goldschmidt, batting an MLB-best .366, has multiple hits in five consecutive games and is 13 for 20 with a 1.758 OPS in that torrid stretch.
June 15 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET14:59 ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST2:29 PM VEN22:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Goldschmidt was 2 for 3 and drew two walks Sunday at San Francisco. The slugger also showcased his sneaky speed, stealing his 10th base of the year.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is making it clear this season that he's one of baseball's best hitters. He's 10 for 16 over his last four games with four runs scored.
June 13 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Goldschmidt was 2 for 4 Friday against the Giants and drew his 49th walk.
Analysis: Goldschmidt's .472 on-base percentage leads baseball, and he owns a ridiculous .564 mark over his last 20 contests.
June 11 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Goldschmidt was brilliant yet again Wednesday.
Analysis: Goldschmidt drilled his 100th homer and went 4 for 5, raising his OPS to 1.134 as he battles Bryce Harper for the best mark in baseball.
June 1 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Goldschmidt was 3 for 4 with his 15th home run Sunday at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Goldschmidt was an absolute terror for opposing pitchers in May, batting .365 with 10 home runs and 23 RBIs in 28 games.
May 31 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Goldschmidt had two homers and four RBIs to send the Arizona Diamondbacks to a 7-3 win in Milwaukee on Saturday.
Analysis: Goldschmidt, who also went 3 for 5, is batting .464 with seven homers, nine doubles and 17 RBIs in 13 career games at Miller Park including two in the playoffs. He's batting .442 with four homers in his last 10 overall matchups with the Brewers and .452 with four homers in his past eight games.
May 30 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Goldschmidt had three doubles and scored a pair of runs in a 7-5 win in Milwaukee on Friday night.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is hitting .451 (23 for 51) with nine doubles, five home runs and 13 RBIs in 12 career games at Miller Park including the playoffs. The first baseman, owner of a .444 average in his last eight contests, is batting .414 in his past 15 overall against the Brewers.
May 25 10:54 AM PT11:54 AM MT12:54 PM CT1:54 PM ET13:54 ET17:54 GMT1:54 10:54 AM MST12:54 PM EST1:24 PM VEN21:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Goldschmidt hit his second home run in three days and the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday to win the three-game series. Goldschmidt also singled in a run in the first.
Analysis: Goldschmidt was 5 for 10 with two home runs, five RBIs, four runs scored, four walks and two stolen bases in the weekend series.
May 23 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Goldschmidt was 3 for 5 with a home run in Firday's win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is batting .382 in 22 home games this season.
May 3 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Goldschmidt homered in Saturday's loss to the Dodgers.
Analysis: The Arizona first baseman is batting .545 with six RBIs over his last five games.
Apr. 12 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Goldschmidt homered and drove in three runs for the second straight game Saturday in a 6-0 win over the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: The Arizona Diamondbacks slugger has home runs in four straight games against the Dodgers dating to last season. He's 7 for 13 in his last four overall contests.
Apr. 11 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Goldschmidt was 3 for 4 with his first homer - a three-run shot - Friday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is 6 for 13 (.462) with four walks and five runs scored in four games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
2011 Ari 48 156 28 39 9 1 8 26 20 53 4 0 .250 .333 .474
2012 Ari 145 514 82 147 43 1 20 82 60 130 18 3 .286 .359 .490
2013 Ari 160 602 103 182 36 3 36 125 99 145 15 7 .302 .401 .551
2014 Ari 109 406 75 122 39 1 19 69 64 110 9 3 .300 .396 .542
2015 Ari 159 567 103 182 38 2 33 110 118 151 21 5 .321 .435 .570
Career 621 2245 391 672 165 8 116 412 361 589 67 18 .299 .395 .535


Hitting Statistics
2011 Ari Total 4 16 4 7 0 0 2 6 2 5 1 0 .438 .526 .813
    LDS 4 16 4 7 0 0 2 6 2 5 1 0 .438 .526 .813
Career 4 16 4 7 0 0 2 6 2 5 1 0 .438 .526 .813

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.