MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
José Altuve
AVG HR RBI
.312 2 7
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-6 / 164 NFBC ADP: 4.72
Position: 2BBorn: 5/6/1990 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 27 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Analysis: Altuve did not start Thursday, but he singled as a ninth-inning pinch hitter. Altuve continues to recover from a jarring collision with OF Teoscar Hernandez on Tuesday.
Apr. 25 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Altuve (head) has been held out of Houston's lineup Wednesday, a day after being removed from a game against the Indians following a jarring collision with right fielder Teoscar Hernandez.
Analysis: Manager A.J. Hinch said Altuve's left shoulder got banged up, but Altuve does not have a concussion and is expected to return later in the week. ''I'm a little sore, but I'm feeling better,'' last season's AL batting champion said after Tuesday's game.
Apr. 23 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Altuve had his third three-hit game of the season Sunday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Altuve has homered in consecutive games and is 14 for 30 (.467) in eight road games this season.
Apr. 22 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Altuve belted his first home run in Saturday's loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Altuve is hitting .304 but he only has five extra-base hits on the season.
Apr. 9 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Altuve had his first multi-hit game of the season and his first steal of 2017 Sunday against the Royals.
Analysis: The steal was the 200th of Altuve's career, making him the seventh Houston player to reach that milestone. The others are Cesar Cedeno, Craig Biggio, Jose Cruz, Joe Morgan, Terry Puhl and Jeff Bagwell.
Apr. 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Altuve went 1 for 4 in Saturday's loss to the Royals.
Analysis: One positive to take from Saturday's game for Altuve is he didn't strike out after striking out twice in each of his previous three games. Batting .160, Altuve is still seeking his first extra-base hit of the season and is 2 for 7 with a double against Nathan Karns, Kansas City's scheduled starter for Sunday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 57 221 26 61 10 1 2 12 5 29 7 3 .276 .297 .357
2012 Hou 147 576 80 167 34 4 7 37 40 74 33 11 .290 .340 .399
2013 Hou 152 626 64 177 31 2 5 52 32 85 35 13 .283 .316 .363
2014 Hou 158 660 85 225 47 3 7 59 36 53 56 9 .341 .377 .453
2015 Hou 154 638 86 200 40 4 15 66 33 67 38 13 .313 .353 .459
2016 Hou 161 640 108 216 42 5 24 96 60 70 30 10 .338 .396 .531
2017 Hou 20 77 11 24 4 0 2 7 10 20 7 0 .312 .386 .442
Career 849 3438 460 1070 208 19 62 329 216 398 206 59 .311 .354 .437

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 26 2 4 0 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .154 .185 .154
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 22 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 1 .136 .174 .136
Career 6 26 2 4 0 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .154 .185 .154


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.