MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Wilmer Font
ERA S K
5.93 0 36
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/24/1990 Birthplace: La Guaira, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
June 29 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Font allowed one run and one hit over five-plus innings Friday in a win over Houston before leaving the game with a strained right lat. Manager Kevin Cash said Saturday that Font will likely miss at least eight weeks.
Analysis: In five starts since moving into the rotation, Font is 2-1 with a 1.71 ERA.
June 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Wilmer Font improved to 1-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Font struck out four, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Font struck out five, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Wednesday. Font struck out one, ending the game with an 8.48 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Wilmer Font fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Font struck out five, ending the game with a 9.59 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Wilmer Font did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Font struck out one, ending the game with a 9.78 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.71 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Wilmer Font walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.98 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Wednesday. Font struck out one, ending the game with an 11.37 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-2 on Sunday. Font struck out two, ending the game with a 12.71 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Sunday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.38 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Wilmer Font allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 16-2 on Monday. Font struck out four, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-0 on Saturday. Font struck out three, ending the game with an 11.68 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Wilmer Font did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 13-4 on Wednesday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.32 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Saturday. Font struck out two, ending the game with a 12.54 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Wilmer Font allowed six runs on six hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Oakland Athletics 16-6 on Wednesday. Font struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Wilmer Font fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits without recording an out, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Wilmer Font fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Monday. Font struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-0 on Sunday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 2 2 0 4 0 1 2.00 9.00
2013 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 2.25 0.00
2017 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 7 7 7 2 4 0 3 3.00 17.18
2018 LAD 0 2 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.1 18 13 13 5 1 1 7 1.84 11.32
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.2 13 11 11 5 4 0 9 2.55 14.85
2018 TB 2 1 0 - 0 9 5 0 27.0 15 5 5 2 11 0 20 0.96 1.67
2018 Tot 2 3 0 - 1 19 5 0 44.0 46 29 29 12 16 1 36 1.41 5.93
Career 2 3 0 - 1 27 5 0 51.0 54 38 38 14 26 1 40 1.57 6.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2018 Tot 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 27 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 612 99 88 94 65.67
Curveball 166 79 71 75.2 17.81
Slider 79 85 78 82.1 8.48
Split-Finger 75 88 80 84.3 8.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.