MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Eduardo Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.293 2 9
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 1/5/1989 Birthplace: Villa de Cura, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 3 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 8-3. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 14-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6. The homer was his second of the season. Escobar scored twice. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 6 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Escobar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 9-8. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 11-4. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 3 with two doubles and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .438 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Escobar scored once. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. The homer was his first of the season. Escobar scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 CWS 9 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2012 CWS 36 87 14 18 4 1 0 3 9 23 2 0 .207 .281 .276
2012 Min 14 44 4 10 0 0 0 6 2 8 1 0 .227 .271 .227
2012 Tot 50 131 18 28 4 1 0 9 11 31 3 0 .214 .278 .260
2013 Min 66 165 23 39 5 2 3 10 11 34 0 2 .236 .282 .345
2014 Min 133 433 52 119 35 2 6 37 24 93 1 1 .275 .315 .406
2015 Min 127 409 48 107 31 4 12 58 28 86 2 3 .262 .309 .445
2016 Min 105 352 32 83 14 2 6 37 21 72 1 3 .236 .280 .338
2017 Min 129 457 62 116 16 5 21 73 33 98 5 1 .254 .309 .449
2018 Min 15 58 8 17 8 0 2 9 5 15 1 1 .293 .338 .534
Career 634 2012 243 511 113 16 50 233 133 430 13 11 .254 .302 .401

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.