MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Steve Clevenger
AVG HR RBI
.327 1 9
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: CBorn: 4/5/1986 Birthplace: Baltimore, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Cubs (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 28 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Clevenger was reinstated from the paternity list Friday.
Analysis: The lefty hitter has been drawing some starts as a DH of late and is batting .375 (12 for 32) over his last eight games.
Aug. 25 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-The Orioles have placed Clevenger on the paternity list and purchased the contract of infielder Paul Janish from Triple-A Norfolk.
Analysis: Clevenger left the team after the series opener Monday night to be with his wife, who was due to be induced. Peyton Lee Clevenger was born Tuesday afternoon.
Aug. 23 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Clevenger was 2 for 3 on Saturday.
Analysis: Clevenger is 11 for 25 in a six-game hit streak.
Aug. 17 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Clevenger had four of Baltimore's 26 hits, and the Orioles breezed to an 18-2 victory Sunday.
Analysis: Clevenger usually doesn't play much but anyone can succeed against the lowly A's.
May 26 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-The Orioles have recalled Clevenger from Triple-A Norfolk to serve as Caleb Joseph's backup.
Analysis: Clevenger hit .352 with two homers and 14 RBIs in 27 games with Norfolk. He played in 35 games with Baltimore last year and in 118 major league games overall.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 ChC 2 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .400 .500
2012 ChC 69 199 16 40 12 0 1 16 16 39 0 1 .201 .260 .276
2013 ChC 8 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2013 Bal 4 15 1 4 1 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .267 .267 .333
2013 Tot 12 23 2 5 1 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .217 .250 .261
2014 Bal 35 89 8 20 8 1 0 8 8 19 0 0 .225 .289 .337
2015 Bal 16 55 7 18 4 0 1 9 2 9 0 0 .327 .351 .455
Career 134 370 34 84 26 1 2 35 27 72 0 1 .227 .281 .319


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.