MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Hisashi Iwakuma
ERA W-L K
4.45 6-6 72
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 153.80
Position: SPBorn: 4/12/1981 Birthplace: Tokyo, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
June 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Iwakuma had his worst start of the season Wednesday, allowing five runs and a career-high 11 hits - including three homers - over 4 2/3 innings in a 5-1 loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Iwakuma hadn't surrendered double digits in hits since giving up 10 in a loss to Arizona on July 28.
May 4 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Iwakuma earned straight A's for his performance Tuesday.
Analysis: Iwakuma allowed one run in seven innings as he beat the A's in an 8-2 romp.
Apr. 28 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Iwakuma lost again Wednesday.
Analysis: Iwakuma fell to 0-3 as he allowed five runs and seven hits with two walks on 93 pitches.
Apr. 23 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Iwakuma tossed eight great innings in Friday's 5-2 win over the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: He allowed two runs and six hits while walking one and striking out three. The two runs came off solo homers.
Apr. 6 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Iwakuma was up and down in his first start Tuesday.
Analysis: He surrendered two runs in five innings on six hits while walking three and striking out five.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Sea 9 5 2 - 2 30 16 0 125.1 117 49 44 17 43 3 101 1.28 3.16
2013 Sea 14 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 219.2 179 69 65 25 42 4 185 1.01 2.66
2014 Sea 15 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 179.0 167 70 70 20 21 2 154 1.05 3.52
2015 Sea 9 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 129.2 117 53 51 18 21 1 111 1.06 3.54
2016 Sea 6 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 95.0 105 49 47 17 23 3 72 1.35 4.45
Career 53 31 2 - 2 126 112 1 748.2 685 290 277 97 150 13 623 1.12 3.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 33 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Sea 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2015 Sea 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Sea 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 126 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .091 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 679 92 83 87.8 48.71
Curveball 103 76 67 71.5 7.39
Slider 242 86 75 81.2 17.36
Split-Finger 266 86 80 83.3 19.08
Cut Fastball 104 88 82 84.9 7.46

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.