MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Jon Singleton
AVG HR RBI
.179 6 23
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 256 NFBC ADP: 433.10
Position: 1BBorn: 9/18/1991 Birthplace: Harbor City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Phillies (2009)


Latest News
July 24 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Singleton had one hit and two RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Maybe there's hope yet for the .184 hitter.
July 8 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Singleton homered among three hits and drove in four runs Monday.
Analysis: The 22-year-old rookie ended an 0-for-10 slump that had dropped his average to .168 with his second three-hit game of the season and helped boost the Astros to 4-3 this season against their Lone Star rival.
July 3 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Singleton was 0 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Singleton received a lot of hype for his $10 million contract. He is in a 2-for-21 slide with nine strikeouts in which he looks lost at the plate. You may want to consider your fantasy options.
June 11 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Singleton went 3 for 4 with a run scored in Tuesday's 4-1 loss at Arizona.
Analysis: Singleton has started to heat up, going 6 for 15 with a homer and two doubles in his last three games.
June 9 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Singleton clubbed a grand slam and added a double in Sunday's 14-5 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Singleton is just 5 for 25 in six games since getting recalled from the minors, but he has two homers and six RBIs.
June 2 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Singleton has agreed to a five-year, $10 million contract and will make his major league debut on Tuesday.
Analysis: The new deal replaces a one-year contract Singleton signed in February. Singleton was acquired from Philadelphia in the 2011 trade for Hunter Pence. He was suspended 50 games last season for a second violation for a drug of abuse. Singleton told The Associated Press in spring training that he has an addiction to marijuana and had spent a month in a rehabilitation center last year

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Hou 43 156 19 28 7 0 6 23 17 64 1 2 .179 .263 .340
Career 43 156 19 28 7 0 6 23 17 64 1 2 .179 .263 .340

Postseason


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.