MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Matt Adams
AVG HR RBI
.243 4 20
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 260 NFBC ADP: 173.11
Position: 1BBorn: 8/31/1988 Birthplace: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Adams could miss the rest of the season with a strained right quadriceps, an injury that could require surgery. After consulting with medical personnel, the team said Adams' estimated recovery time was three to four months. It hasn't been determined whether surgery is needed.
Analysis: Adams is batting .243 with four homers and 20 RBIs. He grabbed his right hip area rounding first base after his hit off reliever Vidal Nuno. Mark Reynolds will be the principal fill-in at first base. He was batting .250 with three homers and 12 RBIs in semi-regular duty, with 11 starts at first base and three at third base.
May 25 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Adams doubled twice on Sunday.
Analysis: Adams is scuffling with a .648 OPS.
May 1 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Adams went 3 for 5 with a home run Thursday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Adams continues to bust out of his early-season slump, and bumped his batting average to .304 with Thursday's performance.
Apr. 23 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Adams hit his second home run of the season Wednesday.
Analysis: The Cardinals' first baseman is now hitting .225 on the year - a far cry from last season's .329 average before the All-Star break.
Apr. 12 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Adams was 2 for 4 with his first home run of the season Saturday versus Cincinnati.
Analysis: Adams had been 0 for 9 with four strikeouts in his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL 27 86 8 21 6 0 2 13 5 24 0 0 .244 .286 .384
2013 StL 108 296 46 84 14 0 17 51 23 80 0 1 .284 .335 .503
2014 StL 142 527 55 152 34 5 15 68 26 114 3 2 .288 .321 .457
2015 StL 43 144 12 35 7 0 4 20 8 35 1 0 .243 .281 .375
Career 320 1053 121 292 61 5 38 152 62 253 4 3 .277 .317 .453

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 17 63 5 14 3 0 1 4 3 19 0 0 .222 .269 .317
    LDS 5 19 3 6 1 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .316 .381 .526
    LCS 6 22 2 5 1 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .227 .292 .273
    WS 6 22 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .136 .136 .182
2014 StL Total 9 30 5 7 0 0 3 7 5 5 0 0 .233 .343 .533
    LDS 4 12 2 3 0 0 1 4 3 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
    LCS 5 18 3 4 0 0 2 3 2 3 0 0 .222 .300 .556
Career 26 93 10 21 3 0 4 11 8 24 0 0 .226 .294 .387


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.