MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Jonathan Schoop
AVG HR RBI
.275 7 22
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 169.89
Position: 2BBorn: 10/16/1991 Birthplace: Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2008)


Latest News
May 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: Schoop is 7 for 21 with two homers, two doubles and six RBIs over his last six games.
May 28 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: Schoop is 6 for 17 with two homers, a double and four RBIs over his last five games.
May 27 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 5-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 26 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-7. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 21 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 18 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 17 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Schoop scored twice. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 17 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Detroit Tigers 13-11. Schoop scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 6 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. Schoop scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 13 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Analysis: Schoop failed to reach base for the first time since April 11, ending his 27-game streak.
May 12 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: Schoop has reached base in a career-high 26 consecutive games. He's batting .344 with five homers, 17 RBIs and 14 runs in that span.
May 10 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6. Schoop scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 9 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: Schoop had another two hits and has reached base in a career-best 24 consecutive games. He's batting .349 with five homers, 17 RBIs and 13 runs in that span.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 with a double Monday in his return to the lineup as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 6-4. Schoop scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: Schoop was back after missing the previous two games with an injured right wrist. He had a double in the fourth and reached base for a career-high 23rd straight game.
May 6 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Schoop is in Monday's lineup against the Nationals after sitting out two games due to a right wrist injury suffered on a hit by pitch Friday.
Analysis: Schoop had a streak of 190 consecutive starts, second-most in the majors behind Kansas City's Alcides Escobar, come to an end. He's batting .296 with five homers and 17 RBIs.
May 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 5 7:44 AM PT8:44 AM MT9:44 AM CT10:44 AM ET10:44 ET14:44 GMT22:44 7:44 AM MST9:44 AM EST10:14 AM VEN18:44 UAE9:44 AM CT-Schoop went 3 for 5 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Schoop scored once. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: Schoop is a decent fantasy option, especially in AL-only formats.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Schoop scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. Schoop scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 2 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. Schoop scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 12-4. He ended the game with a .293 batting average. He was removed in the seventh, one inning after getting hit by a pitch just above the left elbow.
Analysis: He's 8 for 23 with two homers, a double and six RBIs over his last seven games.
Apr. 29 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Jonathan Schoop went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: He's 7 for 21 with two homers, a double and six RBIs over his last six games.
Apr. 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Schoop homered for the third time in five games Monday in a win over the Rays.
Analysis: Schoop is batting .357 (15 for 42) with five homers and 11 RBIs in his last 12 games.
Apr. 23 11:17 PM PT12:17 AM MT1:17 AM CT2:17 AM ET2:17 ET6:17 GMT14:17 11:17 PM MST1:17 AM EST1:47 AM VEN10:17 UAE1:17 AM CT-Schoop went 2 for 3 with a solo homer and was hit by a pitch Saturday against Boston.
Analysis: Since starting the season with two singles in 19 at-bats, Schoop is 14 for 36 (.389) with four homers, three doubles, nine RBIs and sevens runs over his past 10 games.
Apr. 16 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Schoop continued his hot streak with two hits and two runs Sunday at Toronto.
Analysis: Since starting the season 2 for 19, Schoop is 9 for 19 with two homers, five RBIs and five runs during a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 14 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Schoop stayed hot with two more hits - including a home run - in Friday's win over the Jays.
Analysis: After a slow start, Schoop is 6 for 11 with two homers, two doubles and four RBIs in his last three games.
Apr. 14 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Schoop doubled twice in three at-bats and knocked in a run in the Orioles' 2-1 win at Toronto on Thursday.
Analysis: After opening the season in a 2-for-19 rut, Schoop is 4 for 7 with a home run and three RBIs over his last two games. The second baseman also owns good career numbers off Friday's starter Aaron Sanchez, having recorded seven hits in 18 at-bats against the Blue Jays right-hander.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 5 14 5 4 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .286 .333 .500
2014 Bal 137 455 48 95 18 0 16 45 13 122 2 0 .209 .244 .354
2015 Bal 86 305 34 85 17 0 15 39 9 79 2 0 .279 .306 .482
2016 Bal 162 615 82 164 38 1 25 82 21 137 1 2 .267 .298 .454
2017 Bal 46 167 23 46 13 0 7 22 9 35 0 0 .275 .326 .479
Career 436 1556 192 394 86 1 64 189 53 375 5 2 .253 .287 .433

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 21 3 4 1 0 0 2 3 4 2 0 .190 .292 .238
    LDS 3 10 2 3 1 0 0 2 1 1 1 0 .300 .364 .400
    LCS 4 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 3 1 0 .091 .231 .091
2016 Bal Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 25 3 4 1 0 0 2 3 5 2 0 .160 .250 .200


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.