MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Anthony Rendón
AVG HR RBI
.254 11 36
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 73.37
Position: 3BBorn: 6/6/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2011)


Latest News
July 20 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Rendon came up big in his return with two hits - including his 11th home run - in Wednesday's 8-1 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Rendon, who had missed two games with a bout of the flu, has gone 4 for 8 with two homers and three RBIs in his last two games.
July 17 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Rendon paced Washington's offense in Saturday's 6-0 win over Pittsburgh, delivering an RBI single in the first inning and a solo homer in the fifth.
Analysis: Rendon entered the contest 0 for 14 over his previous four games, but he's now homered in three of his past 10.
June 29 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Rendon recorded his second straight multi-hit performance and third in four games Tuesday.
Analysis: Rendon is 7 for 15 with four RBIs and four runs scored over that four-game stretch.
June 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Rendon matched a season high with three RBIs in Monday's 11-4 rout of the Mets.
Analysis: That performance was an encouraging one for Rendon, who entered with just three RBIs in his 11 previous games. He was 8 for 38 (.211) during that span.
June 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Rendon went 3 for 5 with a two-run homer and three RBIs in the Nationals' 10-5 win over the White Sox on Tuesday.
Analysis: Rendon is batting .359 with four homers and 14 RBIs in his last 18 games. He is 2 for 4 against James Shields, who is set to make his White Sox debut on Wednesday.
May 30 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Rendon stayed hot with two hits - including a solo home run - in Sunday's win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Rendon went 6 for 10 in three games during the series and has been raking over the past three weeks, producing a .381 average and .480 on-base percentage in 18 games since May 10.
May 23 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Rendon had three RBIs on a double and a triple in Sunday's win at Miami.
Analysis: Rendon is a scorching 9 for 17 with seven RBIs over a five-game stretch and is hitting .405 over his last 12 contests.
May 20 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Rendon had three hits and drove in two runs in a 9-1 win over the New York Mets on Thursday.
Analysis: Rendon, now batting .250 with 10 RBIs, is hitting .406 (13 for 32) in his last nine games.
May 19 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Rendon had two hits and drove in two runs in a 7-1 win over the New York Mets on Wednesday.
Analysis: Rendon is batting .357 (10 for 28) in his last eight games.
Apr. 18 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Rendon went 2 for 5 with a double and RBI on Sunday.
Analysis: It was his first RBI of the season as he extended his hitting streak to four games.
Apr. 11 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Rendon went 3 for 5 with a double on Sunday.
Analysis: He also scored two runs, giving him three to go with two doubles over the last two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 98 351 40 93 23 1 7 35 31 69 1 1 .265 .329 .396
2014 Was 153 613 111 176 39 6 21 83 58 104 17 3 .287 .351 .473
2015 Was 80 311 43 82 16 0 5 25 36 70 1 2 .264 .344 .363
2016 Was 95 350 57 89 18 2 11 36 45 77 10 6 .254 .338 .411
Career 426 1625 251 440 96 9 44 179 170 320 29 12 .271 .342 .422

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 4 19 0 7 0 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .368 .400 .368
    LDS 4 19 0 7 0 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .368 .400 .368
Career 4 19 0 7 0 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .368 .400 .368


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.